List: GHSA head coaches who are Valdosta State alumni

Credit: Matthew Pearce

Credit: Matthew Pearce

Valdosta plays at Lowndes on Friday in the Winnersville Classic, but the moniker Winnersville extends beyond the local high school teams. Valdosta State, currently 3-0 and ranked No. 4 in NCAA Division II, has won four national titles. These GHSA football head coaches are Valdosta State alumni.

Eric Bishop, Adairsville

Carl McGowan, Atkinson County

Keith Gosse, Bacon County

Jeff Littleton, Bainbridge

Tim Alligood, Berrien

Davis Russell, Bremen

Sean Pender, Brunswick

Clifford Fedd, Dutchtown

Joel Harvin, Early County

Tucker Pruitt, Fitzgerald

Rex Robertson, Forest Park

Daniel Dorsey, Hephzibah

Ryan Crawford, Houston County

Lance Helton, Jeff Davis

Kurt Williams, Lanier County

Timothy Suttles, Montgomery Co.

Tyler Aurandt, North Oconee

Ryan Angel, Ola

Shawn Coury, Pinecrest Academy

Jacon McEachin, Portal

Ashley Henderson, Thomas County Central

Michael Johnson, Towers

Jason Strickland, Ware County

Chad Frazier, Whitewater

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.