All-region teams: Guyton, Owens share 4-A Public player of the year award

Here is the all-region team for 4-A Public, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Region 4-A Public

Players of the year: TE/DB/P Gabe Guyton, Dublin, Sr.; and MLB/TE Branson Owens, Wilcox County, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: RB Germivy Tucker, Johnson County, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: LB Martez Thrower, Wilcox County, Sr.

Special teams players of the year: K John Potter, Dublin, Jr.; and RET Matt McAdoo, Wilcox County, Sr.

Athlete of the year: Brandon Denmark, Montgomery County, Jr.

Coach of the year: Roger Holmes, Dublin

First-team offense

QB - Markel Mitchell, Dublin, Sr.

QB - Abe Stowe, Wilcox County, So.

RB - Qua Ashley, Dublin, Jr.

RB - Casson Clark, Hawkinsville, Jr.

RB - Justin Moore, Wilcox County, Sr.

WR - Jalen Hall, Dooly County, Fr.

WR - Xavier Brantley, Montgomery County, Jr.

WR - Quinshad Edwards, Wheeler County, Sr.

WR - Jashun Coley, Wilcox County, Jr.

TE - Trace Peeples, Treutlen, So.

OL - Montavious Thompkins, Dublin, Sr.

OL - Antonio Sanders, Hawkinsville, Jr.

OL - Landry Thompson, Johnson County, Sr.

OL - Curt LeFlore, Wilcox County, Sr.

OL - Andrew Yawn, Telfair County, Sr.

First-team defense

DL - Darius Stanley, Dublin, Sr.

DL - Frankie Curry, Johnson County, So.

DL - Kassidy Deans, Wilcox County, Jr.

DL - Isaiah Turner, Wilcox County, Jr.

LB - Nadaniel Ford, Dublin, Sr.

LB - Jailen Smith, Telfair County, Jr.

LB - Aiden Greenway, Johnson County, Sr.

LB - Lagan Luke, Wilcox County, Sr.

DB - Eric Ivory, Dooly County, Jr.

DB - Kendell Wade, Dublin, Sr.

DB - Jailen Clemons, Telfair County, Sr.

DB - Samari Madison, Montgomery County, Jr.

ATH - Jaquez Kincy, Wheeler County, Jr.

P - Aaron Adams, Johnson County, Jr.

PK - Osbel Vazquez, Dooly County, Jr.

Second-team offense

QB - Bo Davidson, Montgomery County, Jr.

RB - J.T. Wright, Dublin, Jr.

RB - Naja McNeil, Hawkinsville, So.

RB - Jook Whitley, Johnson County, So.

WR - Jax Scott, Johnson County, Sr.

WR - Tim Blair, Treutlen, Jr.

WR - Keenan Bryant, Wheeler County, Sr.

WR - Brandon Smallwood, Wheeler County, Jr.

TE - Drake Walker, Dublin, Sr.

OL - Nate Gregory, Dublin, Sr.

OL - Steven Slaughter, Dublin, Sr.

OL - Jacob Carpenter, Montgomery County, Jr.

OL - Devin McRae, Telfair County, So.

OL - Je’Rian Johnson, Treutlen, So.

Second-team defense

DL - Nate Gregory, Dublin, Sr.

DL - Ethan Price, Montgomery County, So.

DL - Quentez Jordan, Treutlen, Jr.

DL - Tylon Gorham, Wheeler County, So.

LB - Ja’Tyler Lundy, Dooly County, So.

LB - Deon King, Dooly County, Jr.

LB - Terry Wright, Hawkinsville, Fr.

LB - Danny Clements, Treutlen, Jr.

DB - Benvonte Murray, Johnson County, Fr.

DB - Jet Grady, Johnson County, Sr.

DB - P.J. Smiley, Treutlen, Jr.

DB - Brandon Smallwood, Wheeler County, Jr.

ATH - Key Larkin, Wilcox County, Sr.

P - Jacob McMillian, Telfair County, So.

PK - Manny Carrillo-Ramirez, Wilcox County, Sr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.