All-region teams: Champion Stockbridge places 8 on 5-4A first team

Here is the all-region team for 5-4A, as voted by the leagues’ coaches:

Offensive players of the year: QB Conner Tolley, Hampton, Sr.; and WR Terrence Kiel II, Pace Academy, Jr.

Defensive player of the year: DL Tyler Moore, Luella, Jr.

Special teams player of the year: Leon Thomas, Stockbridge, Sr.

Athlete of the year: CB/WR Shelton Lewis, Stockbridge, Sr.

Coach of the year: Thomas Clark, Stockbridge

First-team offense

QB - Conner Phelan, Pace Academy, Sr.

RB - L’untae Dewberry, McDonough, Jr.

RB - Jordyn Mack, Stockbridge, Jr.

RB - Crishaun Kindle, Hampton, Sr.

WR - Erin Green, McDonough, Sr.

WR - Jayvon Brown, Stockbridge, Sr.

WR - Kendall Evans, Pace Academy, Sr.

WR - Kenton Collier, Woodland (Stockbridge), Sr.

WR - Cooper Williams, Pace Academy, So.

TE - Terry Lemon, McDonough, Sr.

OL - Ty Martin, McDonough, Sr.

OL - Trovon Baugh, Pace Academy, Sr.

OL - Robert Wright, Stockbridge, Sr.

OL - Amare’ Grayson, Stockbridge, Jr.

OL - Donovan Brown, Stockbridge, Jr.

OL - Malik Foster, Mount Zion (Jonesboro), Jr.

OL - Johnathan Cook, Hampton, Sr.

ATH - Terrell Riley, McDonough, Jr.

First-team defense

DL - Christian Bell, Lovett, Jr.

DL - Jaxon Hickson, Woodland (Stockbridge), Sr.

DL - Ryan Bell, Mount Zion (Jonesboro), Jr.

DL - Hevin Brown-Shuler, Pace Academy, Jr.

DL - Kamren Reese, Stockbridge, Jr.

DL - Noah Claxton, Lovett, Sr.

LB - Andrew Martin, McDonough, Sr.

LB - Terry Lemon, McDonough, Sr.

LB - Jordan Burns, Pace Academy, Jr.

LB - Hayden Bernard, Lovett, Sr.

LB - Michael Doller, Lovett, Jr.

DB - Anderson Beavor, Lovett, Sr.

DB - Alejandro Geiger, Woodland (Stockbridge), Sr.

DB - Cameron Goggins, Hampton, Sr.

DB - Nireek Sharpe, Stockbridge, Sr.

DB - Malik Caswell, Stockbridge, Jr.

DB - Davis Rice, Pace Academy, Sr.

First-team special teams

Julian Escalera, Woodland (Stockbridge), Sr.

Luke Donohue, Hampton, Jr.

Conner Deviney, Lovett, So.

Second-team offense

QB - Cobey Thompkins, Stockbridge, Jr.

RB - Kalil Townes, Lovett, So.

RB - Jaden Coleman, Luella, Sr.

RB - JaQuan Billings, McDonough, Sr.

RB - Diontre Stone, Stockbridge, Sr.

WR - Jeray Greene, Hampton, Sr.

WR - Luke Wallace, Lovett, Jr.

WR - Austin Harris, Mount Zion (Jonesboro), So.

WR - Anterion Theodore, Mount Zion (Jonesboro), So.

WR - Omari James, Hampton, Sr.

TE - Jason Grier, McDonough, So.

OL - Will Hood, Woodland (Stockbridge), Sr.

OL - Jaylen Anderson, Luella, Jr.

OL - Andre Battle, Mount Zion (Jonesboro), So.

OL - Kylen Shields, Pace Academy, Sr.

OL - Rojade Dunbar, McDonough, Sr.

ATH - Ashton Arnett, Luella, So.

Second-team defense

DL - Dylan Manuel, Stockbridge, Jr.

DL - Elijah Barber, McDonough, Sr.

DL - Ryan Smith, Luella, Sr.

DL - Nasir Gordon, Hampton, Jr.

DL - James Woods, Woodland (Stockbridge), Jr.

DL - Kyle Green, Stockbridge, Jr.

LB - Courtney Preston, Mount Zion (Jonesboro), Jr.

LB - Jeffrey Smoot, Stockbridge, Jr.

LB - Isaiah Brown, Luella, Sr.

LB - Alex Smith, Woodland (Stockbridge), Sr.

LB - Jevon Lewis, Hampton, Sr.

LB - Frank Caldwell III, Pace Academy, Sr.

DB - Amorion Battle, McDonough, Sr.

DB - L.J. Mann, Hampton, So.

DB - Rossie Grimes, Stockbridge, Sr.

DB - Elijah Miller, Luella, Fr.

DB - Talen Frett, Lovett, So.

DB - Cameron Putman, Woodland (Stockbridge), Jr.

Second-team special teams

Najay Hunt, Stockbridge, Sr.

Justice Simmonds, Mount Zion (Jonesboro), Sr.

Andrew Swann, Pace Academy, Sr.

Honorable mention: Hampton - Camaurion Johnson, D.J. Brown, Dalvin Wildgoose, Ryan Perry, Tyrone Tumblin, Omar Spencer, Markel Ferguson. Lovett - Will Abney, Grant Ewing, Preston Lusink, Chris Fielden. Luella - Tremaine Hall, Phillip Crumbley, Dominique Jenkins. McDonough - Glenn Forshee, Eric Jiles, Devin White, Jordan Carmichael. Mount Zion - Jordan Moore, Roman Phifer, Nigel Bray, Tim Anderson. Pace Academy - Zachary Logan, Roland Foster Ashton Wiley, Jayden Mock. Stockbridge - Ryan Johnson, Alvinno Cheeks, Tyler Tucker, Trammell Pree, Mehki Webb, Omar Lopez, Adam Prince, Tim Prince. Woodland - Jayden Swain Jabriel Muhammad

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.