Falcons head coach Dan Quinn provides updates on rookie Kaleb McGary's return and other matters. (Video by D. Orlando Ledbetter/AJC)

Falcons release official depth chart for Redskins’ game 

The Falcons (0-3) are set to face the Redskins (0-2) at 7:30 p.m. Thursday at Mercedes-Benz Stadium. They’ll finish off the exhibition season Thursday, Aug. 29, against the Jaguars in Jacksonville.

“Still it was an excellent night for the evaluation of players and certainly for the roles we are looking to fill,” Quinn said Sunday. “It’s important for the starting members or maybe the 30 guys who are playing the most during the season, but it’s also really important for the next 30 and what those guys could be and what roles they may have.” 

The Falcons are still working through their offensive line, punt and kickoff returner position battles. Also, the depth at linebacker and wide receiver is intriguing. 

“There are so many things that we are looking for in different spaces and anyone of them can be in that space to help us win a game,” Quinn said. 

Here’s the fourth official depth chart of the season released by the team: 


WR 11 Julio Jones, 83 Russell Gage, 15 Devin Gray, 17 Olamide Zaccheaus, 16 Shawn Bane, 19 Kahlil Lewis

LT 70 Jake Matthews, 75 John Wetzel, 67 Dieugot Joseph

LG 77 James Carpenter, 68 Jamon Brown, 64 Sean Harlow, 66 Tommy Doles

C 51 Alex Mack, 71 Wes Schweitzer, 61 Chandler Miller

RG 63 Chris Lindstrom, 72 Adam Gettis

RT 74 Ty Sambrailo, 76 Kaleb McGary, 73 Matt Gono, 65 Jaelin Robinson

TE 81 Austin Hooper, 80 Luke Stocker, 82 Logan Paulsen, 87 Jaeden Graham, 89 Alex Gray

WR 12 Mohamed Sanu, 18 Calvin Ridley, 14 Justin Hardy, 3 Marcus Green, 13 Christian Blake, 7 C.J. Worton

QB 2 Matt Ryan, 8 Matt Schaub 9 Matt Simms, 1 Danny Etling

RB 24 Devonta Freeman, 25 Ito Smith, 23 Brian Hill, 38 Kenjon Barner, 32 Qadree Ollison, 46 Tony Brooks-James

FB 30 Ricky Ortiz


DE 98 Takkarist McKinley, 99 Adrian Clayborn, 62 Austin Larkin, 49 Tre’ Crawford

DT 97 Grady Jarrett, 95 Jack Crawford, 79 Jacob Tuioti-Mariner

DT 96 Tyeler Davison, 92 Justin Zimmer, 94 Deadrin Senat, 90 Ra’Shede Hageman

DE 93 Allen Bailey, 50 John Cominsky, 91 Chris Odom

DE 44 Vic Beasley Jr., 48 Durrant Miles, 52 Yurik Bethune

LB 59 De’Vondre Campbell, 54 Foyesade Oluokun, 42 Duke Riley, 35 Chase Middleton

LB 45 Deion Jones, 55 Bruce Carter, 53 Jermaine Grace, 46 Del’Shawn Phillips, 69 Richie Brown

CB 26 Isaiah Oliver, 33 Blidi Wreh-Wilson, 20 Kendall Sheffield, 23 Jayson Stanley, 30 Jalen Myrick 

CB 21 Desmond Trufant, 27 Damontae Kazee, 28 Jordan Miller, 40 Ryan Neal, 39 Taveze Calhoun

S 37 Ricardo Allen, 41 Sharrod Neasman, 34 Chris Cooper

S 22 Keanu Neal, 36 Kemal Ishmael, 43 Parker Baldwin, 32 Ronald Martin


K 4 Giorgio Tavecchio

KO 5 Matt Bosher

P 5 Matt Bosher

LS 47 Josh Harris

H 5 Matt Bosher

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.