Photo: Associated Press
Photo: Associated Press

Georgia Tech’s ACC schedule released

The ACC released its league schedule for the 2017-18 season Thursday. For Georgia Tech, conference play will begin Dec. 30 at Notre Dame and conclude March 3 with a home game against Wake Forest.

Perhaps the most awaited home date will be the Feb. 11 visit from Duke, which could begin the season ranked No. 1 in the country. 

Here is Tech’s full schedule: (Home games are listed in all CAPS.)

Date Day Opponent

Nov. 2 Thu. FAULKNER (exhibition)

Nov. 10 Fri. UCLA (Shanghai, China) ESPN, 11:30 p.m.

Nov. 19 Sun. BETHUNE-COOKMAN

Nov. 22 Wed. TEXAS-RIO GRANDE VALLEY

Nov. 24 Fri. NORTH TEXAS

Nov. 28 Tue. NORTHWESTERN (Big Ten/ACC Challenge) ESPN2, 7:15 p.m.

Dec. 1 Fri. GRAMBLING STATE

Dec. 3 Sun. TENNESSEE (ESPNU), 6 p.m.

Dec. 6 Wed. at Wofford

Dec. 17 Sun. FLORIDA A&M

Dec. 19 Tue. at Georgia (ESPNU), 9 p.m. 

Dec. 22 Fri. WRIGHT STATE

Dec. 27 Wed. COPPIN STATE

Dec. 30 Sat. at Notre Dame (ESPN2), TBA

Jan. 3 Wed. MIAMI (FSSO), 9 p.m.

Jan. 6 Sat. YALE (WUPA), TBA

Jan. 10 Wed. NOTRE DAME (ESPNU), 7 p.m.

Jan. 13 Sat. at Pittsburgh (WUPA), 2 p.m.

Jan. 18 Thu. VIRGINIA (WUPA), 8 p.m.

Jan. 20 Sat. at North Carolina (ESPN or ESPN2), 2 p.m.

Jan. 24 Wed. at Florida State (FSSO), 7 p.m.

Jan. 28 Sun. CLEMSON (ESPNU), 6 p.m.

Jan. 31 Wed. SYRACUSE (WUPA), 8 p.m.

Feb. 4 Sun. at Boston College (ESPNU), noon

Feb. 8 Thu. at Louisville (ESPN2), 7 p.m.

Feb. 11 Sun. DUKE (ESPNU), 6 p.m.

Feb. 14 Wed. at Wake Forest (FSSO), 7 p.m.

Feb. 17 Sat. VIRGINIA TECH (ESPN or ESPN2), noon

Feb. 21 Wed. at Virginia (ESPN2), 7 p.m.

Feb. 24 Sat. at Clemson (WUPA), 3 p.m.

March 1 Thu. N.C. STATE (WUPA), 8 p.m.

March 3 Sat. WAKE FOREST (FSSO), noon

March 6-10 Tue.-Sat. ACC Tournament (Brooklyn, N.Y.) (WUPA/ESPN networks)

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

With the largest team in the state, the AJC reports what’s really going on with your tax dollars and your elected officials. Subscribe today. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

Your subscription to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

X