Teachers of the year named

The Cobb County school district has announced Teacher of the Year for each academic level:  Kathleen O’Hara-Rosa of Clarkdale Elementary School, Lisa Tatum of Lost Mountain Middle School and Christopher  James of  Osborne High School are the 2010-2011 Cobb County Teachers of the Year.

Cobb began recognizing Teachers of the Year for all three levels in 2004. Teaching staffs at each school select their own winner. Applications are read and rated by a committee of administrators, school officials said, and the highest-rated applicants from elementary, middle, and high schools become the Teachers of the Year.  One of the three will become the district Teacher of the Year.