Atlanta snow: Metro school closings and openings for Monday

Cobb, Marietta, Cherokee closed. Atlanta, Gwinnett and DeKalb open

Credit: The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Credit: The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Metro Atlanta schools have made decisions about closing or opening Monday.

Cobb, Cherokee and Forsyth county school systems have decided to close schools Monday for students and teachers. Roads in parts of the counties, which were hit harder than counties to the south, were still icy and dangerous Sunday afternoon.

Marietta City Schools have also decided to close Monday.

DeKalb County, Atlanta Public Schools, Fulton County, Clayton County and Gwinnett County schools will be open Monday on regular schedules.

You can find information about schools such as test scores, graduation rates, and school climate ratings at the Ultimate Atlanta School Guide.