Atlanta cities and neighborhoods

The AJC is your best source for information about metro Atlanta neighborhoods and cities. If you are looking for news, events, community resources and related web links, choose from one of the community pages below.

For subscribers to the AJC, see the daily County by County pages in our Metro section. They are available in the Today's Paper, a replica-based digital edition, and in our subscriber web site,

City of Atlanta

Alpharetta (Fulton County)

Cumming (Forsyth County)

Decatur (DeKalb County)

Duluth (Gwinnett County

Kennesaw (Cobb County)

Lawrenceville  (Gwinnett County)

Marietta (Cobb County)

Norcross (Gwinnett County)

Roswell (Fulton County)

Sandy Springs (Fulton County)

Smyrna (Fulton and Cobb counties)

City of Stone Mountain and Stone Mountain Village (DeKalb County)


Visiting Atlanta or new in town? Start with our Atlanta Visitor Guide

More Atlanta Information pages

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.