Atlanta Music Scene

Atlanta music, concerts and entertainment

The Weeknd announces fall tour, including Atlanta concert

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI

The Weeknd is coming – but not until December.

The Canadian R&B force born Abel Tesfaye is hitting the road Nov. 3 in Toronto for a two-month tour that will play Philips Arena Dec.15.

Tickets to see Mr. “Can’t Feel My Face” will go on sale at 10 a.m. Aug. 28, the same day The Weeknd drops his album, “Beauty Behind the Madness.” Ticket prices are TBA.

A Citi cardmember pre-sale arrives at 10 a.m. Aug. 24 through www.citiprivatepass.com.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Gwinnett County police officer killed in shooting near Georgia school
  2. 2 Hurricane Michael exposes 120-year-old shipwrecks off Florida coast
  3. 3 30 hurt after floor collapses at Clemson apartment complex, police say

Along with his current chart-topper, The Weeknd has burst into the mainstream with “Love Me Harder,” his collaboration with Ariana Grande, as well as “Earned It (Fifty Shades of Grey)” from the “Fifty Shades of Grey” soundtrack.

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Here are the complete tour dates:

Tue, Nov. 03, 2015 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Fri, Nov. 06, 2015 Chicago, IL United Center
Sat, Nov. 07, 2015 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed, Nov. 11, 2015 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Thu, Nov. 12, 2015 Boston, MA DCU Center
Sat, Nov. 14, 2015 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun
Sun, Nov. 15, 2015 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Mon, Nov. 16, 2015 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Wed, Nov. 18, 2015 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Tue, Nov. 24, 2015 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri, Nov. 27, 2015 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Sun, Nov. 29, 2015 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Mon, Nov. 30, 2015 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Wed, Dec. 02, 2015 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sat, Dec. 05, 2015 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Tue, Dec. 08, 2015 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sun, Dec. 13, 2015 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tue, Dec. 15, 2015 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Thu, Dec. 17, 2015 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sat, Dec. 19, 2015 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena

 

About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta Music Scene and entertainment news for print and online.

More from AJC