Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Schedule set for first round; a peek at what lies ahead

The schedule is set for the first round of the Class AAAAAA football playoffs. Listed below are the times and locations for all 16 first-round games, followed by the matchups for Round 2:

First-round games 

Lovejoy at Valdosta, 8 p.m. Friday 

Evans at Glynn Academy, 7:30 p.m. Friday (Glynn County Stadium) 

Allatoona at Centennial, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Super Bowl sponsor Pepsi is painting Coke's Atlanta blue
  2. 2 Ga. lawmaker who defended Klan named to House post on eve of King Day
  3. 3 At MLK ceremony, Kemp gets an earful from his critics 

Northgate at Dacula, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Northside-Warner Robins at Tucker, 7:30 p.m. Friday (Adams Stadium) 

Bradwell Institute at Grovetown, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Alpharetta at Sequoyah, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Gainesville at Creekside, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Richmond Hill at Greenbrier, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Coffee at Stephenson, 7:30 p.m. Friday (Hallford Stadium) 

Mays at Lanier, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Harrison at Johns Creek, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Lakeside-Evans at Effingham County, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Mundy’s Mill at Lee County, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Habersham Central at Douglas County, 7:30 p.m. 

Pope at Creekview, 7:30 p.m. Friday 

Second-round matchups 

Lovejoy/Valdosta winner vs. Evans/*Glynn Academy winner 

Allatoona/Centennial winner vs. Northgate/*Dacula winner 

Northside/Tucker winner vs. Bradwell Institute/*Grovetown winner 

Alpharetta/Sequoyah winner vs. Gainesville/*Creekside winner 

Richmond Hill/Greenbrier winner vs. Coffee/*Stephenson winner 

Mays/Lanier winner vs. Harrison/*Johns Creek winner 

Lakeside/Effingham County winner vs. Mundy’s Mill/*Lee County winner 

Habersham Central/Douglas County winner vs. Pope/*Creekview winner 

Note: Teams marked with an asterisk are No. 1 seeds and would host second-round games if they win this week. If a No. 1 seed loses, the winner of the other game in the pairing will be the home team.

More from AJC