Photo: GHSA Twitter
Photo: GHSA Twitter

GHSA Cross Country results from Saturday

The GHSA Cross Country season ended at the Carrollton Cross Country Course at Carrollton High School on Saturday with Classes AAAAAAA, AAA, AA and A-Public/Private awarding championships on the boys and girls side for team and individual performances. 

Class AAAAAAA: Walton won the boys team title with a time of 1:23:51.46 to take its sixth title and first since 1986 for the Raiders. Archer’s Myles Collins took the individual state title with a time of 15:46.77. On the girls’ side, Hillgrove won the team title with a time of 1:40:02.87 to capture the school’s first-ever title. South Forsyth’s Madelynne Cadeau won the individual championship with a time of 18:46.37.

Class AAA: Westminster dominated both sides of the competition to take the team championships. On the boys’ side, the Wildcats won the 27th championship with a time of 1:26:16.44. North Hall’s Andrew Jones won the individual title with a time of 16:18.62. For the girls, the Wildcats won its 32nd championship, and seventh-straight (including a tie with Wesleyan in 2013) with a time of 1:43:23.84. Westminster’s Mira Srinivasa won the individual championship with a time of 19:49.17. 

Class AA: On the boys’ side, Oglethorpe County won its first team championship with a time of 1:31:45.67. Banks County runner Griffin Stephens captured the individual crown with a time of 16:44.15. For the girls, Bleckley County won its fourth-straight, and fourth overall, team championship with a time of 1:49:44.92. Zoe Sanchez of Union County took the individual championship with a time of 20:06.82

Class A-Public: Commerce won its first boys title with a time of 1:31:42.21 led by Brandon Martin’s state championship individual time of 17:02.85. Teammate Demarco Hernandez placed second with a time of 17:34.82. For the girls, ACE Charter won the team championship, its first, with a time of 2:03:51.95 to beat out Commerce. Gordon Lee runner Gracie O’Neal took the individual championship with a time of 20:14.99.

Class A-Private: Wesleyan won its 11th boys team championship and defended last year’s title with a time of 1:28:02.62. Athens Academy runner Graham Blanks won the individual championship with a time of 15:33.32. For the girls, Holy Innocents’ won its first team title with a time of 1:44:12.37. Erin Fagan of Landmark Christian won the individual title with a time of 19:11.83.

On Friday, Harrison won the Class AAAAAA boys competition while Cambridge finished with the girls’ title. In AAAAA, Decatur boys took the championship while the McIntosh girls grabbed the top spot. St. Pius X won both titles at Class AAAA.

See the Top 5 from each competition below or follow the LINK to see the full results. 

Class A-Private Boys Individual Results

1. Graham Blanks, Athens Academy, 15:33.32; 2. Zackary Truitt, Landmark Christian, 16:05.81; 3. Devin Wade, Whitefield Academy, 16:27.56; 4. Mac Howie, Wesleyan, 16:53.38; 5. Evan Prince, Tallulah Falls 16:53.55.

Class A-Private Boys Team Results

1. Wesleyan, 1:28:02.62; 2. Holy Innocents’, 1:29:34.97; 3. Paideia, 1:29:46.48; 4. Landmark Christian, 1:29:02.24; 5. Athens Academy, 1:29:36.64.

Class A-Private Girls Individual Results

1. Erin Fegan, Landmark Christian, 19:11.83; 2. Cara Joyce, Atlanta International, 19:28.67; 3. Brooke Browning, Hebron Christian, 19:42.64; 4. Reese Neumann, Holy Innocents, 19:49.10, 5. Reagan Mahoney, Atlanta International, 19:59.68.

Class A-Private Girls Team Results

1. Holy Innocents, 1:44:12.37; 2. Landmark Christian, 1:45:42.41; 3. Wesleyan, 1:48:24.55, 4. Athens Academy, 1:49:56.64, 5. Atlanta International, 1:48:40.62.

Class AAAAAAA Boys Individual Results

1. Myles Collins, Archer, 15:46.77; 2. Noah Hayes, Hillgrove, 16:06.99; 3. Kamari Miller, Marietta, 16:09.32; 4. Kyle Harkabus, East Coweta, 16:15.43; 5. Connor Old, Walton, 16:18.25.

Class AAAAAAA Boys Team Results

1. Walton, 1:23:51.46; 2. Lambert, 1:24:40, 61; 3. West Forsyth, 1:24:41.02; 4. Marietta, 1:24:36.77; 5. South Forsyth, 1:25:11.39.

Class AAAAAAA Girls Individual Results

1. Madelynne Cadeau, South Forsyth, 18:46.37; 2. June Mwaniki, Marietta, 19:15.49; 3. Grace Ellsworth, Hillgrove, 19:30.65; 4. Sarah Burwell, Walton, 19:31.34; 5. Emily Golden, Tift County, 19:33.56.

Class AAAAAAA Girls Team Results

1. Hillgrove, 1:40:02.87; 2. South Forsyth, 1:39:49.65; 3. Walton, 1:41:34.62; 4. West Forsyth, 1:41:32. 36; 5. Milton, 1:43:00.98.

Class AA Boys Individual Results

1. Griffin Stephens, Banks County, 16:44.15; 2. Garrett Rogers, Bleckley County, 16:44.21; 3. Luke Churchwell, Bleckley County, 17:24.68; 4. Luke Gambrell, Union County, 17:35.20; 5. Simon Schabort, Model, 17:43.54.

Class AA Boys Team Results

1. Oglethorpe County, 1:31:45.67; 2. Union County, 1:32:08.53; 3. Bleckley County, 1:31:05.35; 4. Banks County, 1:32:29.54; 5. Vidalia, 1:34:55.39.

Class AA Girls Individual Results

1. Zoe Sanchez, Union County, 20:06.82; 2. Tristen Crosby, Bleckley County, 20:34.20; 3. Austin Perez, Bleckley County, 20:49.18; 4. Mari Jablonski, Monticello, 21:26.35; 5. Rebecca Chandler, Berrien, 21:36.47.

Class AA Girls Team Results

1. Bleckley County, 1:49:44.92; 2. Oglethorpe County, 1:54:24.32; 3. Jeff Davis, 1:57:24.32; 4. Banks County, 1:58:59.72; 5. Berrien, 1:59:12.18.

Class AAA Boys Individual Results

1. Andrew Jones, North Hall, 16:18.62; 2. Avery Jaynes, Southeast Bulloch, 16:30.47; 3. George Adams, Pace Academy, 16:37.94; 4. Jackson Borden, Lovett, 16:42.65; 5. Zach Roe, Westminster, 16:44.71.

Class AAA Boys Team Results

1. Westminster, 1:26:16.44; 2. Pace Academy, 1:26:24.86; 3. Lovett, 1:27:39.29; 4. North Hall, 1:27:43.40; 5. Dawson County, 1:28:19.99.

Class AAA Girls Individual Results

1. Mira Srinivasa, Westminster, 19:49.17; 2. Palmer Walstad, Westminster, 20:08.81; 3. Caylee Wagner, North Hall, 20:21.37; 4. Laura Arenth, Pace Academy, 20:26.64; 5. Janie Cooper, Westminster, 20:26.69.

Class AAA Girls Team Results

1. Westminster, 1:43:23.84; 2. Pace Academy, 1:45:22.43; 3. Lovett, 1:47:11.33; 4. Jefferson, 1:49:52.10; 5. Savannah Arts, 1:52:13.85.

Class A-Public Boys Individual Results

1. Brandon Martin, Commerce, 17:02.85; 2. Demarco Hernandez, Commerce, 17:34.82; 3. David Williams, Schley County, 18:14.36; 4. Jayden Causey, Drew Charter, 18:20.09; 5. J.J. Morris, Commerce, 18:21.47.

Class A-Public Boys Team Results

1. Commerce, 1:31:42.21; 2. Schley County, 1:37:25.37; 3. Lake Oconee Academy, 1:36:52.68; 4. Towns County, 1:37:26.50; 5. Atkinson County, 1:38:32.83.

Class A-Public Girls Individual Results

1. Gracie O'Neal, Gordon Lee, 20:14.99; 2. Paden Bell, Commerce, 21:46.15; 3. Paige White, Telfair County, 22:30.41; 4. Shayla Cook, Telfair County, 22:34.11; 5. Kensi Stevens, Lake Oconee Academy, 22:55.03.

Class A-Public Girls Team Results

1. Academy for Classical Education, 2:03:51.95; 2. Commerce, 2:07:02.71; 3. Georgia Military, 2:07:58.30; 4. Telfair County, 2:07:34.39; 5. Towns County, 2:12:58.88. 

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism. Atlanta. News. Now.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism. Atlanta. News. Now.

With the largest team in the state, the AJC reports what’s really going on with your tax dollars and your elected officials. Subscribe today. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

Your subscription to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

About the Author