Daily List: Coaches with at least three GHSA football championships

Georgia lost one of its most successful coaches on Friday, when Bill Corry of Morgan County died at age 89. Corry was a head coach for only seven seasons (1956-62) but won four state titles - 1956, 1958, 1959 and 1962 - before entering administration. He is a member of the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame. Here are Georgia coaches who have won at least three GHSA championships in football. None did it in a career as short as Corry's. His record was 78-6-3. See Corry's obituary in The Madisonian.

14 - Wright Bazemore, Valdosta

11 - Larry Campbell, Lincoln County

7 - Nick Hyder, Valdosta

6 - Jess Simpson, Buford

5 - Charlie Grisham, Carrollton

5 - Ed Pilcher, Thomas County Central

4 - Bill Corry, Morgan County

4 - Charlie Davidson, Washington-Wilkes

4 - Cecil Flowe, Parkview

4 - Jeff Herron, Camden County/Oconee County

4 - Rich McWhorter, Charlton County

3 - Wayman Creel, Robert Davis, Mike Garvin, Bobby Gentry, Billy Henderson, Dwight Hochstetler, Mike Hodges, Jim Hughes, Ray Lamb, Carlton Lewis, Randy McPherson, Steve Pardue, Jerry Sharp, Ernest Teel, Rick Tomberlin, Chip Walker, Luther Welsh, Minton Williams, Dexter Wood

Note: Active in bold. Schools listed are those where titles were won.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.