Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

All-region teams: Rabun County’s Jones named 8-AA’s top player

Here is the all-region team for 8-AA, as voted by the league's coaches:

Player of the year: WR/DB Austin Jones, Rabun County, Sr. 

Offensive player of the year: QB Gunner Stockton, Rabun County, Fr. 

Defensive player of the year: DL Jackson Webb, Rabun County, Sr. 

Athlete of the year: Metrius Fleming, Elbert County, Sr. 

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Quinn on 4-9 Falcons: ‘There’s definitely disbelief&
  2. 2 Atlanta celebrates a rarity - parade for champ sports team
  3. 3 Destiny’s Child singer Michelle Williams ends engagement to past

First-team offense 

QB - Pierson Allison, Union County, Jr. 

RB - Shun Allen, Elbert County, Jr. 

RB - Brison Beck, Rabun County, Sr. 

RB - Terrence Walker, Banks County, Sr. 

WR - Davis Smith, Social Circle, Sr. 

WR - Braxton Hicks, Rabun County, Jr. 

WR - Sawyer Drake, Union County, Jr. 

WR - Kyle Morlock, Union County, Jr. 

OL - Ken Sheats, Social Circle, Sr. 

OL - Shawn Lovell, Rabun County, Sr. 

OL - Dylan Kelly, Rabun County, Sr. 

OL - Coleson Daniel, Union County, Sr. 

OL - Braxton Simpson, Banks County, Jr. 

OL - Seth Capps, Elbert County, Jr. 

First-team defense 

DL - Daniel Lavender, Elbert County, Sr. 

DL - Austin Sosebee, Rabun County, Sr. 

DL - Cody Dodge, Banks County, Sr. 

DL - Nathaniel Ledford, Union County, Jr. 

DL - Akiren Walker, Monticello, Jr. 

LB - Stan Darricot, Elbert County, Sr. 

LB - Mason Sprinkle, Rabun County, Jr. 

LB - Jamel Gude, Monticello, Sr. 

LB - Jackson Colwell, Union County, Sr. 

DB - Tate Peters, Social Circle, Sr. 

DB - Jay Fleetwood, Monticello, Sr. 

DB - A.J. Wheeler, Rabun County, Jr. 

DB - Tron Eberhardt, Elbert County, Sr. 

DB - Chayton Schafer, Union County, Sr. 

K - Tito Diaz, Rabun County, Sr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - D.J. Ardister, Elbert County, Jr. 

RB - Dylan Jackson, Monticello, Sr. 

RB - Chandler Ball, Social Circle, Sr. 

RB - Zack Waller, Putnam County, Sr. 

RB - Jacob Lehotsky, Banks County, Sr. 

WR - Jeremiah Jackson, Monticello, Sr. 

WR - Dawson Lathan, Rabun County, Jr. 

WR - Kanon Hemphill, Union County, Sr. 

WR - Jadon Williams, Putnam County, Sr. 

OL - Cody Dickerson, Social Circle, Sr. 

OL - Johari Stone, Monticello, Jr. 

OL - Camden Mathis, Putnam County, Jr. 

OL - Clayton Donald, Elbert County, Jr. 

Second-team defense 

DL - Rod Nunnally, Social Circle, Jr. 

DL - Chance Watts, Monticello, Jr. 

DL - Andrew Lovell, Rabun County, Sr. 

DL - Qwen Moss, Elbert County, Jr. 

LB - Kevarious Brownlow, Putnam County, Sr. 

LB - Chansler Hope, Monticello, Sr. 

LB - Trent Miller, Rabun County, Jr. 

LB - Tamar Burton, Elbert County, Jr. 

LB - Sloan Sutton, Union County, Jr. 

DB - Nate Brown, Oglethorpe County, Fr. 

DB - Justice Waller, Oglethorpe County, Jr. 

DB - Jamarcus Robertson, Putnam County, Jr. 

DB - Sawyer Pace, Banks County, Jr. 

K - Brian Smith, Union County, Sr. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

More from AJC