All-region teams: North Atlanta’s Mack earns top honor in 7-AAAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 7-AAAAAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: RB T.K. Mack, North Atlanta, Sr. 

Offensive player of the year: QB Beau Lark, Northview, Sr. 

Defensive player of the year: LB Jon Ross Maye, Johns Creek, Sr. 

Coach of the year: James Thomson, Northview 

First-team offense 

QB - Wiley Hartley, North Atlanta, Sr. 

RB - Will Zegers, Pope, Sr. 

RB - Phillip Michael Collins, Cambridge, Jr. 

WR - Jordan Palmer, Chattahoochee, Jr. 

WR - Dalton Pearson, Johns Creek, Sr. 

WR - Tyler Eith, Dunwoody, Sr. 

WR - Yong Min Lee, Johns Creek, Sr. 

TE - Sam Babadele, Northview, Sr. 

OL - Dylan Cook, North Atlanta, Sr. 

OL - Grayson York, Pope, Sr. 

OL - Sam Ryan, Northview, Sr. 

OL - John Irwin, Northview, Sr. 

OL - Billy Waters, Johns Creek, Sr. 

First-team defense 

DL - Davis Bell, North Atlanta, Sr. 

DL - Wesley Horton, North Atlanta, Sr. 

DL - John Jenness, Alpharetta, Jr. 

DL - Josh Davis, Johns Creek, Sr. 

LB - Sterling Fleury, North Altanta, Sr. 

LB - Cam Dorsey, Alpharetta, Sr. 

LB - Derek Flanary, Northview, Sr. 

LB - Mike Hudson, Cambridge, Sr. 

DB - Kristofer Thomas, Alpharetta, Sr. 

DB - Jaden Slocum, Alpharetta, Jr. 

DB - Cade Payne, Pope, Sr. 

DB - Pat Taylor, Johns Creek, Sr. 

UT - Travis Buchanan, Northview, Sr. 

K - Bryce Troutt, Alpharetta, Sr. 

P - Peyton Cariaco, Pope, Jr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - Davis Ledoyen, Dunwoody, Jr. 

RB - Will Watson, Johns Creek, Sr. 

RB - Dylan Merrell, Alpharetta, Jr. 

WR - CJ Dobard, Alpharetta, Sr. 

WR - Hayden Gardella, Cambridge, Jr. 

WR - Richard Shaw, Centennial, Sr. 

WR - Justin Campbell, Johns Creek, Sr. 

TE - Jack Hogan, Dunwoody, Sr. 

OL - Kolton Lambert, North Atlanta, Sr. 

OL - Grant Schmidt, Pope, Sr. 

OL - Kyle Warmack, Northview, Sr. 

OL - Keyon Merrett-Sams, Centennial, Sr. 

OL - Preston Greenlee, Johns Creek, Sr. 

Second-team defense 

DL - Breon Smith, Alpharetta, Sr. 

DL - Peter McVay, Chattahoochee, Jr. 

DL - Cheikh Koita, Pope, So. 

DL - Cole Nelson, Johns Creek, Jr. 

LB - Billy Spradlin, Chattahoochee, Jr. 

LB - Rhett Godfrey, Pope, Sr. 

LB - TJ Mowery, Cambridge, Sr. 

LB - Isaac Anderson, Dunwoody, Sr. 

DB - Malcolm Woods, North Atlanta, Sr. 

DB - Jamie Hare, North Atlanta, Sr. 

DB - Eli Price, Chattahoochee, Sr. 

DB - John Stegenga, Johns Creek, Jr. 

UT - Tre Mason, North Atlanta, Sr. 

K - Ian Ortloff, Chattahoochee, Sr. 

P - Johnsley Barbas, Centennial, Fr. 

Honorable mention

Alpharetta - Nicholas Haven, Jr.; Kevin Howard, Jr.; Will Gerdes, Sr.; Nathan Cole, Jr. Cambridge - Luke Ritter, Jr.; Zach Harris, So.; Will Petit, So.; Luke Kramer, Jr. Centennial - Peyton Major, Jr.; Julian Nixon, Jr.; Jordan Marks, Jr.; Clayton Forsten, So. Chattahoochee - Jaylen Smith, Jr.; Will Johnson, Jr., Sr.; Eli Price, Sr.; Parker Jenkins, Sr. Dunwoody - David Julian, Sr.; Walt Anders, Sr.; Cevon Mitchell, Sr. Johns Creek - Garrett Gauthreaux, Sr.; Jake Beck, Sr.; Trey Sentell, Sr.; Nick Valentino, Sr. North Atlanta - Trey Harris, Sr.; Josh Brown, Sr.; Ian Santiago, Sr.; Tyree Hyde, Sr. Northview - Mason Taylor, Sr.; Justin Watson, Jr.; Marcus Godbey, Jr.; Brennen Hendersen, Jr. Pope - Daunte Ford, Sr.; Jackson Thain, Sr.; Nate Braun, Sr. LB; Connor Patterson, Jr. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author