All-region teams: Griffin’s Foster, Lewis take top honors in 3-AAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 3-AAAAA, as voted by the league's coaches:

Offensive player of the year: QB Darshaveious Foster, Griffin, Sr. 

Defensive player of the year: DL Damarjhe Lewis, Griffin, Sr. 

Special teams player of the year: PK Evan Rogers, Whitewater, Sr. 

Coach of the year: Chad Phillips, Starr's Mill 

First-team offense 

QB - Keyshawn Early, Jonesboro, Sr. 

RB - Aalijah King, Griffin, Sr. 

RB - Malik Harris, Riverdale, Jr. 

RB - Kalen Sims, Starr's Mill, Sr. 

WR - Rasheed Singleton, Jonesboro, Sr. 

WR - Jamoi Mayes, Griffin, Sr. 

WR - Terrell Jester, Griffin, Sr. 

OL - Grayson Bullard, Whitewater, Sr. 

OL - Tyson McClendon, Riverdale, Sr. 

OL - Lorenzo Clemons, Griffin, Sr. 

OL - Joseph Rampey, Starr's Mill, Jr. 

OL - Bryan Ferguson, Griffin, Sr. 

K - Christian Castillo, Starr's Mill, Sr. 

First-team defense 

DL - Davion Westmoreland, Griffin, Sr. 

DL - Terry Brown, Whitewater, Sr. 

DL - Emmanuel Orusa, Fayette County, Sr. 

DL - Chris King, Riverdale, Sr. 

LB - William Tims, Jonesboro, Sr. 

LB - Jaden Echols, Griffin, Sr. 

LB - Micah Binford, Whitewater, Sr. 

LB - Mike Scandrett, Riverdale, Sr. 

DB - Cole Bishop, Starr's Mill, Jr. 

DB - Walter Forte, Jonesboro, Sr. 

DB - Jeff Johnson, Griffin, Jr. 

DB - Derwin Burgess, Riverdale, Jr. 

P - Adrien Richez, McIntosh, Sr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - Avaun Rucker, Riverdale, Jr. 

RB - Phalen Daniels, Riverdale, Sr. 

RB - Ben Bodne, Starr's Mill, Sr. 

RB - Isaiah Rice, Jonesboro, Sr. 

WR - Tremaine Moore, Riverdale, Sr. 

WR - Aaron Jones, Whitewater, Jr. 

WR - Quamari Williams, Griffin, Jr. 

OL - Robert Clarke, McIntosh, Sr. 

OL - Leo Riley, Riverdale, Sr. 

OL - Darrius Pullins, Jonesboro, Jr. 

OL - James Forbes, Fayette County, Jr. 

OL - Jaxon Via, Starr's Mill, Sr. 

K - William Mason, McIntosh, Jr. 

Second-team defense 

DL - Barrett Schmidlkofer, Starr's Mill, So. 

DL - Trevor Golubeff, Whitewater, Sr. 

DL - Davari Wright, Griffin, Jr. 

DL - TJ Hill, Whitewater, So. 

LB - Ben Anderson, McIntosh, Jr. 

LB - Wes Haney, Starr's Mill, Jr. 

LB - Stephen Domaleski, Whitewater, Sr. 

LB - Vee Holcomb, Starr's Mill, Jr. 

DB - Jordan Favors, Griffin, Jr. 

DB - Kevin Wilcher, Whitewater, Sr. 

DB - Burton Hahn, McIntosh, Sr. 

DB - Jonathan Higle, Starr's Mill, Jr. 

P - Gavin Necessary, Starr's Mill, Jr. 

Honorable mention 

Fayette County - QB Jekobe Coleman, RB Miles Montgomery, OL Matthew Gilliam, DL Jordan Bridges, LB Fred Claridy, DB Marc Stampley, DB Nicholas Price. Griffin - WR Cameron Kelsey, OL Gerald Pope, K Morgan Roberson, DL Terez Driver, LB Colin Odom, DB Prince Green, DB Brandon Calloway, DB Dahron Foster, P Alex Roberson, LB Jacob Hammonds. Jonesboro - QB Tremir Alexis, WR Reno Brown, WR Marques Dunn, DL Curtis Bowden, DL Kanye Varner, DL Jeremiah Hood, LB Laquavious Williams, LB Cameron Leonard, DB Ahlik Booker, P Anthony Lobo. McIntosh - RB Dominic Cosper, WR Andrew Villiger, DL Jeffrey Burrell, RB Matthew Allum, LB Nathan Anderson, QB Hayes Herzog. Riverdale - QB Fred Collins, WR Derwin Burgess, OL Khalil Payton, DL Pearce Brown, LB Chris Giles, OL Jarell Walton, LB Joshua Cooper, DB Jakhil Whippel. Starr's Mill - QB Hunter Lawson, RB Karsen Kalen, OL Jeff Tiller, OL Cole Sanders, DL Jackson Baxley. Whitewater - RB Silas Rhodes, OL John Raines, DL Kyle Morris, DB Daeveon Buie, P Brennen Schmitt, QB Maddox Mueller

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author