Photo: AJC
Photo: AJC

All-region teams: Brooks County’s Brown named top player in 1-AA

Here is the all-region team for 1-AA, as voted by the league's coaches: 

Player of the year: QB/WR Jacolby Brown, Brooks County, Sr. 

Offensive player of the year: QB Justin Reliford, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

Defensive player of the year: DL Anthony Daniels, Brooks County, Sr. 

Special teams player of the year: PK Hurston Waldrep, Thomasville, Jr. 

Coach of the year: Maurice Freeman, Brooks County 


QB - Chad Mascoe, Thomasville, Fr. 

RB - Aaron Yarborough, Early County, Sr. 

RB - Tan Gelin, Thomasville, Sr. 

RB - Ken Bennett, Berrien, Jr. 

RB - Ethan Gordon, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

FB - Rodrick Williams, Fitzgerald, Jr. 

TE - Payten Singletary, Thomasville, Jr. 

TE - Jaden Wheeler, Berrien, Jr. 

WR - Montravious George, Early County, Jr. 

WR - Ozzie Hampton, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

WR - Damien Devine, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

WR - Jay Tillman, Thomasville, Sr. 

ATH - Dion Fountain, Brooks County, Sr. 

ATH - Jamarquis Johnson, Berrien, Jr. 

OL - Jaylen Reed, Early County, Jr. 

OL - Jay Price, Fitzgerald, So. 

OL - Jacobi Mitchell, Brooks County, Jr. 

OL - Kolt Newbern, Berrien, Sr. 

OL - Tevin Rayford, Thomasville, Sr. 

OL - Zach Gardner, Brooks County, Jr. 

OL - Javonte McGriff, Thomasville, Sr. 


DL - Nate Henderson, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

DL - Dequavion Harper, Fitzgerald, So. 

DL - Derrill Gallon, Brooks County, Sr. 

DL - J.T. Johnson, Thomasville, Sr. 

DL - Zyderrious McClendon, Early County, Sr. 

DL - Davonte Jones, Berrien, Sr. 

DL - Tyler Smith, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

DL - Maucarie Holmes, Fitzgerald, Jr. 

ILB - Mare Davis, Thomasville, Sr. 

ILB - Kenterrious Hayward, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

ILB - Blaine King, Berrien, Jr. 

ILB - K.J. Bivins, Brooks County, Sr. 

OLB - Titan Blevins, Berrien, Jr. 

OLB - Sedrick Robinson, Thomasville, Sr. 

OLB - Omar Blankumkese, Brooks County, Sr. 

OLB - Jay Ealey,Early, So. 

S - Karey Lee, Thomasville, Sr. 

S - Kody Krause, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

S - B.J. Smallwood, Brooks County, Sr. 

S - Gerrick Johnson, Berrien, Jr. 

CB - Brian Carter, Berrien, Sr. 

CB - Laroy Jones, Fitzgerald, Sr. 

CB - Jae Akins, Brooks County, Sr. 

CB - Tyreck Thomas, Brooks County, Jr. 

Special teams 

P - Alex Warr, Early County, Jr. 

PK - Alex Martinez, Fitzgerald, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author