Lamar Holmes was a performance-pay leader for Falcons

051112 FLOWERY BRANCH: Falcons offensive lineman Lamar Holmes stands on the sidelines with a boot on his foot the first day of practice with the team in Flowery Branch, Friday, May 11, 2012. CURTIS COMPTON / CCOMPTON@AJC.COM

The NFL Management Council released its 2013 performance-based pay distributions.

Three Falcons, including rookie linebackers Paul Worrilow and Joplo Bartu and tackle Lamar Holmes, received more than $200,000.

The league pool for each team is $3.46 million and sums are to be paid April 1, 2016.

Bartu will receive an additional $262,927.41, Worrilow will receive $254,761.26 and Holmes will receive $203,434.58.

Here’s how the Falcons distribution was spread out:

NAME                      POS          AMOUNT  

Bartu, Joplo              OLB               $ 262,927.41

Worrilow, Paul          MLB              $ 254,761.26

Holmes, Lamar         T                    $ 203,434.58

McClain, Robert       CB                 $ 167,892.41

Alford, Robert           CB                 $ 146,222.86

Trueblood, Jeremy    T                   $ 140,235.74

Massaquoi, Jonathan DE              $ 129,370.12

Davis, Drew                  WR            $ 125,717.07

Konz, Peter                     C              $ 122,621.60

Johnson, Darius            WR            $ 115,686.76

Rodgers, Jacquizz         RB            $ 108,497.00

Schraeder, Ryan              T             $ 107,730.02

Hawley, Joe                   C               $ 97,860.14

DiMarco, Patrick          RB             $ 87,506.27

Motta, Zeke                   SS             $ 86,132.39

Dent, Akeem                MLB           $ 83,837.09

Reynolds, Garrett            G             $ 79,368.91

Goodman, Malliciah      DE            $ 78,226.74

Trufant, Desmond          CB            $ 78,152.00

Toilolo, Levine                TE             $ 75,770.97

Matthews, Cliff                DE             $ 72,952.62

Cone, Kevin                   WR              $ 72,368.50

Peters, Corey                 DT              $ 59,403.52

DeCoud, Thomas          FS              $ 49,744.92

Maponga, Stansly          DE             $ 49,285.10

Smith, Antone                RB              $ 44,676.39

Jerry, Peria                     DT              $ 42,869.35

Bosher, Matt                     P               $ 41,620.35

Douglas, Harry              WR              $ 40,285.12

Moore, William               SS              $ 33,348.63

Harris, Josh                    LS               $ 31,722.77

Snelling, Jason               RB              $ 31,189.33

Gunn, Harland                  G               $ 23,426.98

Babineaux, Jonathan      DT             $ 23,358.85

Gaither, Omar                OLB            $ 23,276.57

Umenyiora, Osi               DE             $ 22,519.58

Weatherspoon, Sean   OLB              $ 20,625.53

Robertson, Travian          DT              $ 18,795.68

Schillinger, Shann            FS              $ 17,913.30

Blalock, Justin                   G                $ 16,794.76

Gonzalez, Tony                TE                $ 16,139.00

Jackson, Steven              RB               $ 16,090.08

Franks, Dominique          CB               $ 15,969.55

Ryan, Matt                         QB               $ 15,772.47

Ishmael, Kemal                 FS                $ 13,847.65

Vaughan, Josh                  RB               $ 12,259.87

Coffman, Chase               TE                $ 10,809.85

Samuel, Asante                CB                $ 10,303.35

Nicholas, Stephen            OLB              $ 10,068.23

White, Roddy                      WR              $ 9,677.36

Jones, Julio                        WR               $ 7,544.99

Baker, Sam                           T                 $ 7,495.45

Ewing, Bradie                     FB                $ 6,659.72

Howard, Thomas                OLB             $ 4,987.84

Biermann, Kroy                    DE              $ 3,759.60

Davis, Dominique                QB              $ 2,779.59

Robiskie, Brian                    WR              $ 2,638.30

Chaney, Jamar                   OLB              $ 2,563.19

Bryant, Matt                            K                 $ 2,504.75

ATLANTA TOTAL:                               $ 3,460,000


--Blog: Falcons awarded three compensatory picks

--Blog: Lamar Holmes was a performance-pay leader in 2014

--Blog: Umenyiora will return in 2014, no restructured deal

--Blog: Falcons release FB Bradie Ewing

--Blog: Falcons WR Roddy White owes Mercer fan some prime tickets

--Blog: Falcons owner Arthur Blank engaged to be married.  

--Blog: Former Falcons WR Kevin Cone to work out for Carolina

--Blog: Falcons re-sign defensive tackle Peria Jerry

--Blog: NFL to move forward on cleaning up 'on-field' language


--MyAJC ($): Falcons spend $80 million in free agency to buy toughness

--Las Vegas doesn't like Falcons' free agency moves

--Falcons Free Agency Tracker -- Falcons have committed $107.36 million to salaries 

--Q&A with PR/KR/WR Devin Hester

--Q&A with Falcons right guard Jon Asamoah

--Q&A with Falcons defensive end Tyson Jackson

--Q&A with Falcons defensive tackle Paul Soliai


--Mock Draft 1.0: Falcons trade out of sixth spot to land Pryor and Ebron

--12 teams who could draft UGA star Aaron Murray

--Louisville LB Preston Brown to work out for the Falcons

--Louisville DE Marcus Smith to work out for the Falcons

--MyAJC ($): OT Greg Robinson, DE Dee Ford shine at Auburn's Pro Day

--VIDEO: Tackle Greg Robinson on Auburn's Pro Day

--VIDEO: Running back Tra Mason on Auburn's Pro Day

--Blog & VIDEO: Clemson QB Tajh Boyd has stellar Pro Day showing

--VIDEO: Clemson WR Sammy Watkins on his Pro Day 

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author

D. Orlando Ledbetter
D. Orlando Ledbetter
D. Orlando Ledbetter is the Atlanta Falcons beat writer for The Atlanta Journal-Constitution.