SEC announces list of players for media days in Atlanta

The SEC released the list of players coming to Atlanta for the annual SEC Media Days. 

The event is scheduled to begin Monday at the College Football Hall of Fame and the adjacent Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center. 

Preceding the media days will be the inaugural SEC Football Kickoff Summerfest, an event that is open to the public with no admission charge. The Summerfest will take place at Centennial Olympic Park on Sunday, July 15 from 1-8 p.m. 

» More: What you need to know about SEC Media Days

Here is the schedule for the media days, with the participants from each school: 

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Man shot, killed while sitting on porch of Chamblee apartment
  2. 2 Georgia nuclear project: crucial partner calls for cap on costs
  3. 3 Teen faces charges in Gwinnett, Atlanta homicides, police say

Monday, July 16

Kentucky – Coach Mark Stoops, LB Josh Allen, TE C.J. Conrad, RB Benny Snell.

LSU – Coach Ed Orgeron, TE Foster Moreau, DE Rashard Lawrence, LB Devin White.

Texas A&M – Coach Jimbo Fisher, DL Kingsley Keke, OL Erik McCoy, RB Trayveon Williams. 

Tuesday, July 17

Arkansas – Coach Chad Morris, OL Hjalte Froholdt, LB Dre Greenlaw and safety Santos Ramirez.

Florida – Coach Dan Mullen, LB David Reese, OL Martez Ivey, DL Cece Jefferson. 

Georgia – Coach Kirby Smart, WR Terry Godwin, DE Jonathan Ledbetter, DB J.R. Reed.

Ole Miss – Coach Matt Luke, DT Josiah Coatney, center Sean Rawlings, QB Jordan Ta’amu. 

Wednesday, July 18

Alabama – Coach Nick Saban, RB Damien Harris, LB Anfernee Jennings and center Ross Pierschbacher.

Mississippi State – Coach Joe Moorhead, QB Nick Fitzgerald, DE Gerri Green, safety Mark McLaurin.

Missouri – Coach Barry Odom, QB Drew Lock, DL Terry Beckner, LB Terez Hall.

Tennessee – Coach Jeremy Pruitt, DL Kyle Phillips, WR Marquez Callaway, TE Eli Wolf.

Thursday, July 19

Auburn – Coach Gus Malzahn, QB Jarrett Stidham, LB Deshaun Davis, Sr., DL Dontavius Russell.

South Carolina – Coach Will Muschamp, QB Jake Bentley, WR Deebo Samuel, DL D.J. Wonnum.

Vanderbilt – Coach Derek Mason, QB Kyle Shurmur, OT Justin Skule, safety LaDarius Wiley.

More from AJC