Today is the last day to early vote in Georgia. Here’s where and how

Friday, Nov. 2 is the last day to cast your ballot early for Georgia governor and other midterm election races.

More than 1.5 million people have cast ballots in Georgia already; that milestone had been passed by Oct. 30. But if you still haven’t, metro Atlanta counties have plenty of ways for you to check voting off your to-do list.

Most early voting locations will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Friday.

READ | Georgia early voting has passed 1.5M mark. Here’s what it says about the race for governor

Fulton County has 20 early voting locations, stretching from Milton to College Park. If you want to cast your ballot at Adams Park Library, be aware that it’s closed and you should instead to go Adams Park Recreation Center. Find the full list of Fulton County early voting locations here.

DeKalb County has several early voting locations, including its Voter Registration and Election Office in the county seat of Decatur. You can also cast a ballot at the Gallery at South DeKalb Mall (2801 Candler Rd. in Decatur) or the Dunwoody Library (5339 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd., Dunwoody) and other senior centers, recreation centers and churches. Find all the details about DeKalb County early voting here.

There are eight early voting locations in Gwinnett County. The main polling place is the Gwinnett County Board of Voter Registrations and Elections Office, located at 455 Grayson Highway in Lawrenceville. There are seven other 
“satellite” locations throughout the county, which can be found here. Gwinnett County is also updating its voting wait times online, so you can see the estimated time you’ll have to spend in line before showing up. 

Cobb County’s voting hours differ from surrounding areas; you can vote from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at Cobb’s main election office, located at 736 Whitlock Ave. in Marietta. You can also cast a ballot at the Jim R. Miller Park Event Center from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. That polling place is located at 2245 Callaway Road in Marietta. There are also nine early voting locations throughout the county where you can vote from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Find those locations here

Clayton County has 6 early voting locations available Friday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m., including the main elections and registration office at 121 S. McDonough Street in Jonesboro. See the full list of locations here.

There is no voting on Saturday, Nov. 3 or Monday, Nov. 5. Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 6.

To find early voting locations for other counties, visit the My Voter page from the Georgia Elections Office.


AJC Voter Guide

What is on the ballot in metro Atlanta Nov. 6?

How and where do I vote?

Georgia governor’s race news and updates

Like AJC on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.