Bragbook for May 19

Suzanne Litrel of Woodstock received a 2017 Dissertation Library Travel Award from the Georgia State University Library and the Georgia State University Office of Graduate Programs.

Yixuan Helen Han, Tingxiang Shawn Jiang and Sandra Park of Greater Atlanta Christian School received Gold Key awards from the Scholastic Arts & Writing competition.

J. Virgil Costley Jr. of Georgia Piedmont Technical College was awarded the Justice Robert Benham Award for Community Service for make positive contributions to society.

Madeline Tanner Kaplan of Wofford College received the L. Harris Chewning award and the George C. S. Adams award during her school's Honors Convocation.

The National Christian College Athletic Association named Bruins basketball player Corey Turner of Alpharetta to the Scholar-Athlete Team for the 2016-17 season.

Vennie Bailey of Atlanta, Tanisha Stephens of Carrollton, Mikko Fletcher of Decatur, Quoc Le of Kennesaw, Nkiruka Achionye of Lithonia and Joseph Bossie of Villa Rica were inducted into Lambda Beta National Honor Society.

Anna Choi of Duluth and Ellen Greear of White received the Walmart Care award.

Shiela Ryan of Palmetto and Barbara Leydecker of Woodstock won the Outstanding Didactic Program in Dietetics award.

Evelyn Larson of Atlanta, Amanda Ingram of Cedartown and Nkemakolem Obaze of Fairburn received the Kaiser Permanente Endowed Nursing Scholarship to Georgia State University's Byrdine F. Lewis School of Nursing and Health Professions.

Lillian Hansen of Atlanta and Kiran Sayani of Lilburn received the CVS Foundation award for volunteering in an underserved population.