Charles Drew High School students wait for their names to be called during commencement exercises inside the Georgia Dome in this 2013 file photo. All Clayton County high schools will hold 2017 graduations at the International Convention Center in College Park.

Here’s Clayton County Public Schools’ 2017 graduation schedule

Clayton County Public Schools has released its 2017 graduation schedule.

High school graduates will get their diplomas over a three-day period, May 24-26.

All 10 Clayton County high schools will hold commencement ceremonies this year at the Georgia International Convention Center in College Park. In previous years, the district has held graduation at the Georgia Dome, which is being emptied and set to be demolished later this year.

Not to worry, Clayton Schools officials say there will be adequate seating and parking at the convention center, and guests won’t need tickets for the ceremonies. But there’s no saving seats for latecomers, so get to the ceremonies early. 

RELATED: What you need to know about Clayton County Schools

Here is the full graduation schedule:

Wednesday, May 24

  • Morrow High School, 9 a.m.
  • Mount Zion High School, 2:30 p.m.
  • Charles R. Drew High School, 8 p.m.

Thursday, May 25

  • North Clayton High School, 8 a.m.
  • Jonesboro High School, 11:30 a.m.
  • Stilwell HIgh School, 3:30 p.m.
  • Mundy’s Mill High School, 8 p.m.

Friday, May 26

  • Forest Park High School, 9 a.m.
  • Riverdale High School, 2:30 p.m.
  • Lovejoy High School, 8 p.m.

Find out more about Clayton County Schools’ graduation plans, including how the ceremonies in the new location will differ from previous years’ events in the Georgia Dome, here.

Get more Clayton County News at | Follow us on Twitter 

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.