September 28, 2018- Lilburn, Ga: Parkview wide receiver Malik Washington (1) returns a punt in the second half against Norcross Friday September 28, 2018, in Lilburn, Ga. Parkview won 28-0. PHOTO / JASON GETZ
Photo: Jason Getz
Photo: Jason Getz

All-region teams: Washington named 7-AAAAAAA player of the year

Here is the all-region team for 7-AAAAAAA, as voted by the league's coaches:

Player of the year: WR/RB Malik Washington, Parkview, Sr. 

Offensive player of the year: QB Louis Williams, Norcross, Sr. 

Defensive player of the year: LB Kobe Wilson, Parkview, Jr. 

First-team offense 

QB - Jordan Williams, Parkview, Jr. 

RB - Cody Brown, Parkview, So. 

RB - Chris Carter, Brookwood, Sr. 

RB - Justin Wilkins, Central Gwinnett, Jr. 

WR - CJ Daniels, Parkview, Jr. 

WR - Isaiah Wilson, Norcross, Sr. 

WR - Zion Mills, Central Gwinnett, Sr. 

WR - TJ Ellis, Central Gwinnett, Sr. 

TE - Christian Sims, Norcross, Sr. 

OL - Aidan Perkins, Brookwood, Jr. 

OL - James King, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

OL - Tyler Wagner, Parkview, Jr. 

OL - Sean Hill, Brookwood, Jr. 

OL - Kirsci Vincent, Lakeside, Sr. 

First-team defense 

DL - Jaylin Carter, Norcross, Sr. 

DL - Bryce Wilson, Parkview, Sr. 

DL - Justin Triplet, Parkview, Sr. 

DL - Jake Winskie, Brookwood, Sr. 

ILB - Christian Wright, Norcross, Sr. 

ILB - Anthony Gorney, Brookwood, Sr. 

ILB - Kevon Blackwood, Central Gwinnett, Sr. 

OLB - Ethan Quarshie, Brookwood, Sr. 

OLB - Cornelius Evans, Central Gwinnett, Sr. 

DB - Matt Chavers, Parkview, Sr. 

DB - Randy Cochran, Norcross, Sr. 

DB - Michael Killebrew, Brookwood, Sr. 

DB - Nick Fortune, Central Gwinnett, Sr. 

DB - Jaylon Dixon, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

First-team specialists 

K - Dylan Schefske, Brookwood, Sr. 

P - Matthew Franklin, Lakeside, Jr. 

KR - Eli Kohl, Brookwood, Jr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - Quincy Bonner, Meadowcreek, Jr. 

RB - Javion Johnson, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

RB - Eli Kohl, Brookwood, Jr. 

WR - Kameron King, Central Gwinnett, Sr. 

WR - Demarcus Jones, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

WR - Mekal Fuller, Brookwood, Sr. 

WR - AJ Feliciano, Berkmar, Jr. 

TE - Ennio Zambino, Brookwood, Sr. 

OL - Zarritt Mumphery, Norcross, Sr. 

OL - Fernando Contreras, Berkmar, Sr. 

OL - Darrius Harvey, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

OL - Francisco Moreira, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

OL - Jackson Walls, Parkview, So. 

Second-team defense 

DL - Promise Williams, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

DL - Marques Wimberly, Lakeside, Sr. 

DL - Nick Perez, Brookwood, Sr. 

DL - Keyshaun Williford, Norcross, Sr. 

ILB - Zach Hamilton, Parkview, Sr. 

ILB - Xavier Clark, Lakeside, Sr. 

ILB - Kevin Martin, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

OLB - Alvin Duncan, Berkmar, Sr. 

DB - Tay Coleman, Parkview, Sr. 

DB - Derrick Brown, Parkview, Jr. 

DB - Josh White, Lakeside, Sr. 

DB - Henry Chambers, Berkmar, Sr. 

DB - Sterling Ross, Brookwood, Sr. 

DB - OJ Edmunds, Meadowcreek, Sr. 

DB - Quincy Bryant, Parkview, So. 

Second-team specialists 

K - Kellen Grava De Peralta, Norcross, Jr. 

P - Cameron Orr, Parkview, Sr. 

KR - Alonzo Howard, Meadowcreek, Jr. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism. Atlanta. News. Now.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism. Atlanta. News. Now.

About the Author