Jadon Haselwood, wide receiver, Cedar Grove High School.
Photo: Jenna Eason/AJC
Photo: Jenna Eason/AJC

All-region teams: Haselwood named 5-AAA player of the year

Here is the all-region team for 5-AAA, as voted by the league’s coaches:

Player of the year: WR/DB Jadon Haselwood, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

Freshman of the year: Rashad Dubinion, Cedar Grove 

Coach of the year: Jermaine Smith, Cedar Grove 


QB - Shaheim Bailey, Stone Mountain, So. 

RB - Robert Jones, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

RB - Paul Weathington, Westminster, Jr. 

WR - Jadon Haselwood, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

WR - Nashawn Hezekiah, Stone Mountain, So. 

WR - Dejaune Mitchell, Redan, Sr. 

WR - Rashad Jordan, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

TE - Nick Jackson, Lovett, Sr. 

OL - Badger Warner, Westminster, Sr. 

OL - Michael Brooks, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

OL - Brandon Hall, Cedar Grove, Jr. 

OL - Will Seiler, Lovett, Sr. 

OL - Keon Watson, Cedar Grove, Jr. 

ATH - Rashad Dubinion, Cedar Grove, Fr. 

ATH - Khalil White, Towers, Jr. 


DL - Dante Walker, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

DL - Micah Ash, Stone Mountain, Sr. 

DL - Alvin Williams, Cedar Grove, Jr. 

DL - Rashad Cheney, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

LB - Ben Allen, Westminster, Sr. 

LB - Isaiah Ratcliff, Cedar Grove, Jr. 

LB - Justin Johnson, Pace Academy, So. 

LB - William Jenkins, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

DB - John Izlar, Westminster, Sr. 

DB - Quadaris Laney, Redan, Sr. 

DB - Montre Montfort, Cedar Grove, Sr. 

DB - K.J. Wallace, Lovett, Sr. 

ATH - Nick Jackson, Lovett, Sr. 

ATH - Mujahid Townes, Stone Mountain, Jr. 

Special teams 

K - Charlie Ham, Westminster, Sr. 

P - Patrick Markwalter, Pace Academy, Sr. 

RET - Will Hallmark, Westminster, Jr. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author