Starting 11 for Atlanta United vs. Minnesota United

The starting 11 for Atlanta United (0-1) for Sunday’s game against Minnesota United (0-1) at TCF Bank Stadium:

Goalkeeper: Alec Kann

Fullback: Tyrone Mears

Centerhalf: Leandro Pires

Centerhalf: Michael Parkhurst (captain)

Fullback: Greg Garza

Midfielder: Jeff Larentowicz

Midfielder: Julian Gressel

Midfielder: Hector Villalba

Midfielder: Miguel Almiron

Midfielder: Yamil Asad

Striker: Josef Martinez

On the bench are Chris McCann, Kenwyne Jones, Kyle Reynish, Mark Bloom, Anton Walkes, Jacob Peterson and Harrison Heath.

The only change from last week’s lineup is Larentowicz in at holding midfielder in place of Carlos Carmona, who is suspended for this game after receiving a red card in last week’s 2-1 loss to the New York Red Bulls.