Georgia Head Coach Kirby Smart and Alabama Head Coach Nick Saba pose in front of the Championship Trophy during a SEC press conference at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on Friday, November 30, 2018. HYOSUB SHIN / HSHIN@AJC.COM

Kirby Smart a finalist for Dodd Trophy

Georgia’s Kirby Smart is one of seven finalists for the Dodd Trophy, the college football coach of the year.

The award is presented by the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation and the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl. The award has three pillars of scholarship, leadership and integrity, both on and off the field, according to the foundation.

Smart is joined by Syracuse’s Dino Babers, Northwestern’s Pat Fitzgerald, Notre Dame’s Brian Kelly, Oklahoma’s Lincoln Riley, Alabama’s Nick Saban and Clemson’s Dabo Swinney as finalists.

The finalists have a combined record of 75-9 during the regular season. They have a combined 88 years of head coaching experience with seven national championships and 781 career wins.

Saban (2014) and Swinney (2011) are former winners.

The winner will be announced during the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl week. The game will be played on Dec. 29 between Florida and Michigan.