Four Braves played for the National League Tuesday night. Freddie Freeman started at first base and went 0-for-2. Nick Markakis started in right field and was 0-for-1 with a walk. Second baseman Ozzie Albies was 0-for-1 at the plate. Mike Foltynewicz pitched a scoreless inning, striking out one and walking one.

Braves on pace to have eight make finalist in NL All-Star voting

The Braves are in position to have eight players move on to the next round of voting for National League All-Star Game starters, according to the latest balloting released by the league Monday. Ozzie Albies is the leading vote-getter at his position. Freddie Freeman, Dansby Swanson and Brian McCann are second at their respective positions.

Here is the current voting, with the phase to end on Friday:

At first base, Freeman (1,022,535) is second behind the Pirates’ Josh Bell (1,106,186 votes) and ahead of the Cubs’ Anthony Rizzo (948,047).

Braves team leaders

At second base, Albies (1,011,132) leads the Brewers’ Mike Moustakas (966,391) and the Diamondbacks’ Ketel Marte (554,524).

At shortstop, Swanson (764,663) is second behind the Cubs’ Javier Baez (1,672,062) and ahead of the Dodgers’ Corey Seager (494,546).

At third base, Josh Donaldson (550,947) is third behind the Rockies’ Nolan Arenado (1,475,825) and the Cubs’ Kris Bryant (850,758).

At catcher, McCann (725,484) is second between the Cubs’ Willson Contreras (1,555,490) and the Brewers’ Yasmani Grandal (513,412).

In the outfield, Ronald Acuna (1,229,200) remains third and Nick Markakis (614,358) jumped to sixth place from 11th place. The other of the top nine spots are the Dodgers’ Cody Bellinger (2,184,251), the Brewers’ Christian Yelich (2,065,382), the Cubs’ Albert Almora (645,291), the Cubs’ Jason Heyward (614,823), the Dodgers’ Joc Pederson (598,909), the Cubs’ Kyle Schwarber (585,997) and the Rockies’ Charlie Blackmon (530,342).

The voting period for “The Primary” concludes at 4 p.m. Friday. At that point the top three vote-getters and each position, including nine in the outfield, will be revealed that night and move to the second phase of voting. The “Starters Election” will last 28 hours, from noon, June 26 to 4 p.m., June 27. The starters will be announced at 7 p.m. after voting closes.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.