Atlanta United 2018 MLS schedule is out


Atlanta United 2018 MLS schedule is out

View CaptionHide Caption
MIguel Martinez/MundoHispanico
Atlanta United’s Josef Martinez (left) reacts after scoring a goal against Toronto FC.

Atlanta United will have a league-high 16 games nationally televised in its upcoming MLS season, according to a copy of the schedule released by the league on Thursday.

The Five Stripes became the first expansion team since Seattle in 2009 to advance to the playoffs in its inaugural season. The team, led by manager Gerardo Martino, scored the second-most goals (70) in the league but was defeated by Columbus in the first round of the playoffs in a penalty-kick shootout.

The team has added several players in the offseason, including midfielder Darlington Nagbe, and has held on to Josef Martinez, Miguel Almiron and Hector Villalba, rumored transfer targets in the offseason.


(Home games in BOLD)
Saturday, March 3, 3:30 p.m., Univision: at Houston Dynamo
Sunday, March 11, 3 p.m., ESPN: vs. D.C. United
Saturday, March 17, 7:30 p.m., FSS: vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC

Sunday, April 1, 2 p.m., FSS: at Minnesota United
Saturday, April 7, 5 p.m., ESPN: vs. LAFC
Sunday, April 15, 6 p.m., FS1: vs. New York City FC
Saturday, April 21, 10:30 p.m., FSS: at LA Galaxy
Saturday, April 28, 1 p.m., FSS: vs. Montreal Impact

Saturday, May 5, 6 p.m., FSS: at Chicago Fire
Wednesday, May 9, 7:30 p.m., FSS: vs. Sporting Kansas City
Sunday, May 13, 6 p.m., FS1: at Orlando City SC
Sunday, May 20, 7 p.m., FS1: vs. New York Red Bulls
Wednesday, May 30, 7:30 p.m., FSS: at New England Revolution

Saturday, June 2, 7 p.m., FSS: vs. Philadelphia Union
Saturday, June 9, 12:30 p.m., FSS: at New York City FC
Wednesday, June 13, 7:30 p.m., FSS: at Columbus Crew SC
Sunday, June 24, 4:30 p.m., FOX: vs. Portland Timbers
Saturday, June 30, 7 p.m., ESPN: vs. Orlando City SC

Wednesday, July 4, 8 p.m., FSS: at FC Dallas
Saturday, July 7, TBD, FSS: at Philadelphia Union
Sunday, July 15, 2 p.m., FOX: vs. Seattle Sounders FC
Saturday, July 21, 3:30 p.m., Univision: vs. D.C United
Saturday, July 28, 7:30 p.m., FSS: at Montreal Impact

Saturday, Aug. 4, 4 p.m., ESPN: vs. Toronto FC
Sunday, Aug. 19, 4 p.m., FSS: vs. Columbus Crew SC
Friday, Aug. 24, 8 p.m., ESPN: at Orlando City SC

Sunday, Sept. 2, 5:30 p.m., FS1: at D.C. United
Saturday, Sept. 15, 3:30 p.m., UniMas: at Colorado Rapids
Wednesday, Sept. 19, 10:30 p.m., FSS: at San Jose Earthquakes
Saturday, Sept. 22, 7 p.m., FSS: vs. Real Salt Lake
Sunday, Sept. 30, 1 p.m., ESPN: at New York Red Bulls

Saturday, Oct. 6, 3:30 p.m., Univision: vs. New England Revolution
Saturday, Oct. 21, TBD, FSS: vs. Chicago Fire
Sunday, Oct. 28, 4:30 p.m., FSS: at Toronto FC

View Comments 0

Weather and Traffic