DeKalb County has altered service hours and methods of communication.

Quick reference guide for DeKalb County residents

Several DeKalb County government offices are closed, have modified hours and/or are offering online services only. Here’s a quick reference rundown:

• DeKalb County Tax Commissioner’s Office is currently closed to customers.

• DeKalb County Tax Commissioner’s Office continues to serve customers through E-services (, email and other electronic offerings.

• Motor Vehicle and Property Tax documents can be submitted and processed via fax, mail, email and placed in drop boxes at the Memorial Drive and Dresden Drive locations.

• Taxpayers should also visit our website at for information on how to submit the necessary documents for processing. Click the red “Temporary Drop-Off Services” tab and then select your area of interest.

• Motor vehicle renewals can be also completed online and at five Kroger kiosks located around DeKalb and at other participating locations around the state.

• Property tax basic exemption applications can be submitted through the Property Tax page at

Information: 404-298-4000.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.