Incumbents face challengers in Dunwoody election

Both Dunwoody incumbent Council Members Jim Riticher and Pam Tallmadge face challengers in the Nov. 7 election.

District 2, Post 2 Member Riticher, initially elected in 2013, is opposed by Robert “Bobby” Zuckman, while District 1, Post 1 member Tallmadge squares off against Joe Hirsch.

Tallmadge was elected in 2015 to the seat vacated by Denis Shortal, who resigned to run for mayor.

The District 3, Post 3 race features Henry H. Bierenfeld and Tom Lambert running for the seat vacated by Douglas Thompson. Earlier this year Thompson announced he was stepping down after eight years on the council, including one (2015) as mayor pro tem. In 2013 he’d won re-election with a bare 51 percent of the vote.

Dunwoody’s council-manager governments features six council members and one mayor.