Gwinnett Chamber names 2018 Healthcare Awards recipients

The Gwinnett Chamber honored nearly 90 finalists and 12 recipients at its annual Healthcare Awards. Presented by Northeast Georgia Health System, the ceremony recognized leading individuals and organizations making a significant impact in Gwinnett and metro Atlanta’s healthcare industry.

“Our community is at the forefront of innovation in the healthcare sector,” said Gwinnett Chamber President & CEO Dr. Dan Kaufman. “These readily available advanced options are not only beneficial for residents, but they also enhance our economic development efforts making the area attractive for investment.”

Category winners include: Allied Health – Michael Callen, Emory Johns Creek Hospital; Altruistic Contributor – Laura Hannah, Eastside Medical Center; Community Wellness – Northeast Georgia Health System’s Opioid Initiative; Corporate Innovation – Gwinnett Medical Center’s Transitional Year Residency Program; Distinguished Leader – Lloyd Hofer, MD, MPH, Gwinnett, Newton & Rockdale County Health Departments; Emerging Executive – Amy Wheeler, Eastside Medical Center; Healthcare Agency – LifeLink of Georgia; Healthcare Professional – Gina Solomon, BSN, RN, CCRN, TCRN, Gwinnett Medical Center; Lasting Legacy – Henry Edward Braselton; Physician of the Year – Primary Care – William Bostock, DO, Gwinnett Medical Center; Physician of the Year – Specialist – Peter Mann, MD, Gwinnett Gynecology & Maternity; and Volunteer Service – Sherwin Levinson, Georgia East Metro Health District Medical Reserve Corps.