Fayette polls open early for municipal races

Early voting for this year’s municipal elections in Fayette County begins Wednesday and runs until Oct. 23 at the county elections office at 140 Stonewall Ave., Suite 208.

Voters must bring a photo ID and already be registered in order to vote for any municipal election in the cities of Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone, Woolsey and Brooks. Residents in any part of the county may vote for or against the 1 percent special purpose local option sales tax, or SPLOST.

Another early voting period will take place Oct. 26-30 at the county elections office as well as at the libraries in Peachtree City and Tyrone.

Details are available at www.fayettecountyga.gov/elections or by calling 770-305-5408.