Caption

19 events to help you find a job in DeKalb this month

The Work Source DeKalb Mobile Career Center will be stationed throughout the county during May, from Decatur to Stone Mountain to Atlanta to Tucker to Clarkston to Lithonia.

The unit provides residents with job search assistance, adult workshops and training, resume writing and interviewing tips. Businesses can also use it for recruiting, pre-employment screenings, interviewing and training.

The dates for this month are:

  • Wednesday, May 2, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., St. Vincent De Paul Society, 4871 Memorial Dr., Stone Mountain, GA 30083
  • Thursday, May 3, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library, 5234 LaVista Rd., Tucker, GA 30084
  • Monday, May 7, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., DeKalb DCS Reporting Office, 2910 Miller Rd. Suite 150, Decatur, GA 30035

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 BREAKING: Clayton jury awards boy $30 million for botched circumcision
  2. 2 James Brown’s daughter, Venisha Brown, dies at 53
  3. 3 Rod Rosenstein proposed invoking 25th Amendment to remove Trump from o
  • Tuesday, May 8, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Division of Family and Children Services, 178 Sams St., Decatur, GA 30033
  • Wednesday, May 9, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Redan-Trotti Library, 1569 Wellborn Rd., Lithonia, GA 30058
  • Thursday, May 10, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Lou Walker Center, 2538 Panola Rd., Lithonia, GA 30058
  • Monday, May 14, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Salem-Panola Library, 5137 Salem Rd., Lithonia, GA 30038
  • Tuesday, May 15, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., DeKalb Access and Resource Center, 949 North Hairston Rd., Stone Mountain, GA 30083
  • Wednesday, May 16, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Hairston Crossing Library, 4911 Redan Rd., Stone Mountain, GA 30088
  • Thursday, May 17, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Decatur Library, 215 Sycamore St., Decatur, GA 30030
  • Friday, May 18, 7 a.m. - noon, Fort McPherson, 1788 Hardee Ave. SW, Atlanta, GA 30330
  • Saturday, May 19, noon - 5 p.m., DeKalb-Peachtree Airport’s Annual Good Neighbor Day Airshow & Open House, 2000 Airport Rd., Atlanta, GA 30341
  • Monday, May 21, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Returning Citizens Program, The Way, The Truth and The Life Christian Center, 2255 Miller Rd., Decatur, GA 30035
  • Tuesday, May 22, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Division of Family and Children Services, 178 Sams St., Decatur, GA 30033
  • Wednesday, May 23, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Flat Shoals Library, 4022 Flat Shoals Pkwy., Decatur, GA 30034
  • Thursday, May 24, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Northlake-Barbara Loar Library, 3772 LaVista Rd., Tucker, GA 30084
  • Tuesday, May 29, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., DeKalb Access and Resource Center , 949 North Hairston Rd., Stone Mountain, GA 30083
  • Wednesday, May 30, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Stonecrest Library, 3123 Klondike Rd., Lithonia, GA 30038
  • Thursday, May 31, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m., Clarkston Library, 951 N. Indian Creek Dr., Clarkston, GA 30021

 Like DeKalb County News Now on Facebook | Follow on Twitter

In other news: 

The mother said the bus ended up dragging her several yards.

More from AJC