Caption

13 events to find a job this month in DeKalb

The Work Source DeKalb Mobile Career Center will be stationed throughout the county during August, from Decatur to Lithonia. 

The unit provides residents with job search assistance, adult workshops and training, resume writing and interviewing tips. Businesses can also use it for recruiting, pre-employment screenings, interviewing and training.

The dates for this month are:

  • Monday, Aug. 13, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Returning Citizens Program. The Way, The Truth and The Life Christian Center, 2255 Miller Rd., Decatur, GA 30035
  •  Tuesday, Aug. 14, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. DFCS. 178 Sams St., Decatur, GA 30033
  • Wednesday, Aug. 15, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Covington Library. 3500 Covington Hwy., Decatur, GA 30032
  • Thursday, Aug. 16, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Northlake-Barbara Loar Library. 3772 LaVista Rd., Tucker, GA 30084

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Abrams ends run for governor against Kemp, but won’t concede
  2. 2 Woman accuses University of Colorado Hospital of removing 2 healthy ki
  3. 3 Georgia 2018 election for governor certified between Kemp and Abrams
  • Friday, Aug. 17, 7 a.m. - noon. Fort McPherson. 1788 Hardee Ave. SW, Atlanta, GA 30330
  • Monday, Aug. 20, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Salem-Panola Library. 5137 Salem Rd., Lithonia, GA 30038
  • Tuesday, Aug. 21, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. Towers High School. 3919 Brookcrest Cir., Decatur, GA 30032
  • Wednesday, Aug. 22, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. McNair High School. 1804 Bouldercrest Rd. SE, Atlanta, GA 30316
  • Thursday, Aug. 23, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Clarkston Library. 951 N. Indian Creek Dr., Clarkston, GA 30021
  • Monday, Aug. 27, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. House of Hope Atlanta Job Fair, 4650 Flat Shoals Pkwy., Decatur, GA 30034
  • Tuesday, Aug. 28, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. DFCS. 178 Sams St., Decatur, GA 30033
  • Wednesday, Aug. 29, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Redan-Trotti Library. 1569 Wellborn Rd., Lithonia, GA 30058
  • Thursday, Aug. 30, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.,Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library. 5234 LaVista Rd., Tucker, GA 30084

   

READ: DeKalb ambulance provider will pay for poor service, county says

READ: Fake 'City of Atlanta' Facebook page dead after Stone Mountain prank

READ: Board delays decision on North DeKalb Mall demolition, re-build plan

 

  


Like DeKalb County News Now on Facebook | Follow on Twitter

In other news: 

The car flipped and landed on its side early Monday morning.

More from AJC