Duluth Mayor Nancy Harris and Council Members Kelvin J. Kelkenberg and Greg Whitlock are the only candidates to qualify for the Nov. 5 municipal election. (Courtesy City of Duluth)

Duluth’s Nancy Harris guaranteed fourth term as city’s mayor

Duluth Mayor Nancy Harris will run unopposed for a fourth term. The former elementary school principal has been a visionary leader for the city’s strategic vision.

In addition to Harris, voters will reelect Kelvin J. Kelkenberg and Greg Whitlock to their city council posts since no other candidates qualified to run in the Nov. 5 municipal election.

All voting to elect the mayor and city council members takes place at Duluth City Hall, 3167 Main St. regardless of polling places for the county, state or federal elections. Only residents of the incorporated City of Duluth are eligible to vote for mayor and council.

More about the candidates: www.duluthga.net/about_duluth/2019_qualified_candidates.php.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.