Bragbook for Sept. 8

Daniel MacLachlan of Fayetteville received Department Honors from Wheaton College’s Biology department.

Suwanee resident

Abigail Taylor Kreisinger of Suwanee was awarded the Sally Hull Weltner Award for Scholarship at Oglethorpe University’s commencement ceremony.

Sara Burns of a Smyrna received the Bruin Award for her community commitments at Belmont University’s Office of Student Engagement and Leadership Developments Divisional Awards ceremony.

Suzette Weinhardt of Sandy Creek High was named a 2017-2018 state finalist for the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.

Samuel Tatum of Atlanta was named to the Midwest Conference’s Academic All-Conference list for the 2016-17 academic year and athletic season.

Arthur Leao of Fairburn was among The University of Scranton students inducted into the business honor society, Beta Gamma Sigma.

Schnyder Boucard of Grayson was named a 2017-18 Center for Innovation & Growth Ratcliffe Student Fellow.

Haley Schneider of Marietta was recognized as an Emerging Greek Leader by Samford University’s Office of Greek Life.

William Gore of Woodward Academy received a first place Platinum award at the National French Contest, Le Grand Concours.

Kaitlin Mullen of Norcross and Mitch Laing of Peachtree City are part of the Samford University mock trial team that earned regional honors at the American Mock Trial Association Regionals competition at Bellarmine University in Kentucky.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.