Bragbook for Nov. 10

Brian Worley of Atlanta was appointed as director of design of Bold Catering & Design.

Angelica Millen of River Ridge High School won a state-level award for her yearbook photography.

Anna Fournaris of Woodstock High School and Brayden Fuentes of Creekland Middle School were named to the State School Superintendent’s 2017-18 Student Advisory Council.

Michael Lippman of Atlanta is serving as a member of Union College’s Student Forum.

Jim Chapman of Atlanta won this year’s Home Builders Association of Georgia Builders Engaging Associate Members Award.

Robert Agnone of Atlanta was named to Forbes’ inaugural “America’s Top 500 Next Generation Wealth Advisors” list.

G. Marshall Kent Jr. has been selected as a member of Leadership Sandy Springs class of 2018.

Adin Burwell, Karnera Gafford, Asha Gorjala, Kira Green, Olivia Henderson, Madison Polk, and Kayla Stadeker of Woodward Academy participated in the 4th annual YWCA of Greater Atlanta forum on race and gender—Conversations 2017.

Lauren Cook of Arbor Station Elementary was named the 2017 Douglas County Teacher of the Year.

Katherine Davis of Bogart was named to the Bob Jones University 2017 Handbell Choir.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

SEND US YOUR STORIES Want to brag a little? This is the place for significant awards, grants, scholarships, military promotions and other milestones by individuals worthy of the community’s recognition.Send items to Shelagh MaRee Hardrich at