Bragbook for Jan. 27

Weinberg Wheeler Hudgins Gunn & Dial announced their new associates Amy Park and Ben Ralston of Atlanta.

Georgia Public Library Service honored Jennifer Lautzenheiser of Warner Robinsas Public Librarian of the Year and Karin Slaughter of Atlanta as Public Library Champion of the Year.

Rebecca Deitsch of Duluth assisted in the excavation of the ancient Latin city of Gabii over the summer.

Zachary Kvam of Canton and Marcus Champion of Suwanee were named to Wheaton College's men's basketball roster.

Chloe Palmer of Buford received the Nell Hamilton Trotter Student Leadership award.

Hayley Keller of Marietta was named to Carthage College's dean's list.

Allyson Bell of Buford was named to Southeast Missouri State University's dean's list.

Monica Hunt of Marietta and Sarah Ferrero of Norcross were named to Graceland University's dean's list.

Leah Maffucci of Alpharetta was named to Pomfret School's honor's list.

Lauren Morgan of Canton, Rebekah Anderson of Grayson, Marie Bell of Hampton, Wesley Pherson of Kennesaw, Radu Roscot of Lawrenceville, Jenna Griffin and Jennifer Hudson of Lilburn, Kenneth Burkholder of Loganville, Samuel Henry of McDonoug, Lauren Foushee of Roswell and Carrie Tewes of Snellville were named to Bob Jones University's president's list.

Chelsea Rushton of Atlanta, Madison Hale of Buford, Brennan Garriques, Hunter Haley and Kimberly Wilson of Canton, John Aderhold and Robert Powell of Covington, Sally Langley of Kennesaw, Amber Guest of Lawrenceville, Twyla Hall of Riverdale, MacKenzie Kayler of Roswell, Alicia Pugh of Stone Mountain, Shaaz Peerani of Tyrone and Roger Rickman of Woodstock were named to Troy University's chancellor's list.