Bragbook for Dec. 9

Caroline Solomon of Marietta received first prize in the April 2016 Cricket League writing competition for her original story about a daredevil.

Atlanta Public Schools Parent Mentor Edith Abakare was named a finalist for the 2016 Annual Phil Pickens Leadership Award by the Georgia Parent Mentor Partnership.

Jeffery Duffy of Atlanta is the recipient of the 2016 Princess Grace Dance: Performance Fellowship.

Unit Chief Mark E. Ware of the Sandy Springs Fire Department has been elected to serve as third vice president for the Georgia State Firefighters Association Board of Directors.

Helen Smith of Sandy Creek High School was elected to serve as national officer and Region II Vice President of the High School Division of SkillsUSA.

Kristin Abernathy of Woodward Academy was selected to participate in the Simple Pleasures Photography Exhibition for their original works.

Rich Cerretti, Vice President, Regional Director of Finance for JE Dunn Construction, has been chosen for the Leadership Cobb 2016-2017 class.

The University of Georgia President Jere Morehead, Public Service Commissioner Tim Echols and Georgia Power President Paul Bowers cut the ribbon on a new solar array at UGA.

Joel C. Williams of Atlanta has been named counsel in Taylor English Duma LLP's Corporate and Business Practice.

A short film produced by Rachel Beavers of Atlanta was selected as a finalist in this year's Institute for the International Education Students Film Festival.

Brian Frank of Atlanta was named to Forbes Magazine's inaugural list of America's Top 100 Wealth Advisors.