Bragbook for Dec. 1

LaShonda Jones and MaryEllen Smith of Atlanta, Victoria Collier of Decatur, Stephen Hrustich of Gwinnett County, Fay Josephs and Jennifer Thilo of Lawrenceville, Melissa Wikoff of Marietta and Hugh Henderson of Norcross received Delivered with Heart awards for their positive impact on the Atlanta area senior population.

Sam Tatum of Atlanta and Kendall Davidson of Fayetteville are members of the Knox College men’s soccer team that became co-champions of the Midwest Conference.

Moyland “Mo” Rainey of McDonough received the Manufacturer’s Division Special Recognition award from the National Ground Water Association.

Evan R. Ketcham of Alpharetta was selected for membership into the St. Lawrence University chapter of Beta Beta Beta.

David Wheeler of Talking Rock had research on improving fighter pilots’ field of vision during combat published in a scholarly journal.

Andy Smith of Fayette County High, Judy Williams of Flat Rock Middle, Jane White of J.C. Booth Middle, Maggie Walls of McIntosh High, Julie Parmer of Open Campus, Ricahrd O’Brien of Rising Starr Middle, Cindy Smith of Sandy Creek High, Kelly Rock of Starr’s Mill High, Jonathan Langford of The Alternative Program, Sherry Stout of Whitewater High and Sheri Spurlock of Whitewater Middle were nominated to represent their school in the 2018 Fayette County Teacher of the Year competition.