Bragbook for Dec. 8

John Rotondi of Newnan was named Managing Partner at the LongHorn Steakhouse in Newnan.

Melissa Martinez of Buford performed in Coastal Carolina University's Percussion Ensemble during the school's fall concert.

Dwayne Key of Buford, Ashley Thomas of Covington and Qjuana Singleton of Winder graduated from Upper Iowa University.

Dr. Eric Jonas Gapud of Snellville received the American College of Rheumatology's Distinguished Fellow Award during the 2017 ACR/Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals in San Diego for his outstanding contributions to the advancement of rheumatology.

Walker Dunlap of Acworth, Christopher Bissett and Nina Carter of Cumming and Derek Whitmore of Newnan are part of the University of North Georgia's Ranger Challenge Black team that advanced to Sandhurst after winning the Spartan Ranger Challenge hosted by U.S. Army Cadet Command at Fort Knox.

Nitish Sood of Alpharetta was named a national winner of the 2017 Gloria Barron Prize for Young Heroes for making significant positive difference to people and the environment.

Dina Jones of Temple received an award from the American Public Health Association's Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug Section for her research presentation during the association's annual conference.

The National Christian College Athletics Association named Bob Jones University Bruins men's soccer player Marvell Lareche of Marietta to the NCCAA DII South All-Region team.

Schnyder Boucard of Grayson was named to the 2017 Academic All-Ohio Athletic Conference team.

Gloria Lynn Clark of Decatur placed second in the Individual Mediator category during the 18th Annual International Intercollegiate Mediation Tournament at Brenau University.