Bragbook for Aug. 21

Erwin Cai of The Center for Advanced Studies magnet program at Wheeler High School scored a perfect 2400 on the June administration of the SAT.

Carlton Young of Ellenwood won the district-level competition of the Toastmasters International Speech Contest.

Joshua Register of John Marshall Law School in Atlanta has been sworn in as a Court Appointed Special Advocate for Children.

Samantha Delman of Atlanta completed a volunteer program in Costa Rica and Panama.

Jacob Coggen of Atlanta was awarded a scholarship to State University of New York, Oswego.

Simon Jayaram and Erin Riley of Roswell, Samantha Morakis of Marietta and Joseph Twiner of Atlanta were named to the University of Dayton’s dean’s list.

Patrick Joyce of Marietta was named to Albright College’s dean’s list.

Analia Briceno-Gutierrez of McDonough, Meredith Lipman of Kennesaw and Evelyn Morse of Dunwoody were named to Rochester Institute of Technology’s dean’s list.

Kalia Burnette of Lithonia graduated from Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

Shadiyat Ajao of Riverdale graduated from Colby College.

Amanda Faulks, Athens; Renee Johnson, Atlanta; Jason Rodriguez, Auburn; Brandon Worth, Barnesville; David Mowrey, Concord; David Thaxton, Douglasville; Dina Hardy and Joie Johnson; Fayetteville, Kimberly Culbertson and Gordon Lynn, Griffin; Curtis Cottman, Kennesaw; and Amber Johnson, Lawrenceville graduated from Ohio Christian University.

Kenneth Uchenna Ajabor of Johns Creek, David Gale of Smyrna, DiYanna Fambro Jiles of Atlanta and Cynthia Kirkley of Concord graduated from the University of Scranton.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.