Advance voting for General Primary runoff begins July 2

Cobb County residents may begin voting early on July 2 for the General Primary runoff on July 24.

If they voted a party ballot in the May 22 primary, they must vote the same party in the runoff.

Those who did not vote in the primary can still vote in the runoff.

Registered Cobb County voters may go to any advanced voting location:

July 2–20 (closed July 4): 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday to Friday and 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. July 14. Elections Office, West Park Government Center, 736 Whitlock Ave. NW, Marietta

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Georgia gov race still uncertain as judges weigh legal challenges
  2. 2 UGA Football: Will Georgia-Florida continue to play in Jacksonville?
  3. 3 Uber Eats driver accused of killing customer in Buckhead

July 16–20: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. 

  • East Cobb Government Service Center, 4400 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta
  • South Cobb Community Center, 620 Lions Club Drive, Mableton
  • West Cobb Senior Center, Lost Mountain Park, 4915 Dallas Highway, Powder Springs (a different facility for the runoff)
  • NorthStar Church, 3413 Blue Springs Road NW, Kennesaw

For District 1 on the Cobb County Board of Commissioners, Cobb residents will select between Republicans Keli Gambrell and Bob Weatherford (incumbent) as the next commissioner since there is no Democratic opponent.

Smyrna voters will choose between Tim Gould and Idella Moore for Ward 6 on the Smyrna City Council to fill the unexpired term of Doug Stoner who resigned to run for the Georgia Public Service Commission but unsuccessfully.

View sample ballots at 

Information: Cobb Elections at 770-528-2581 or

More from AJC