Latest News

Breaking news from the Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Snow in metro Atlanta: Most school districts closed Wednesday

By Tuesday night, most metro school districts had already announced plans to close Wednesday in anticipation of another round of winter weather.

Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry and Paulding counties and Atlanta, Decatur and Marietta are among the systems that will be closed.

Click here for a complete look at closures.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Ex-Georgia Tech fraternity president convicted on rape charge
  2. 2 D.C. restaurant manager dies after being shot at Atlanta country club
  3. 3 Baby found dead after mom left him home alone for 10 hours while she w

About the Author

Alexis Stevens covers breaking news for the Enterprise team.

More from AJC