Atlanta Music Scene

Atlanta music, concerts and entertainment

Kendrick Lamar will return to Atlanta with SZA, Schoolboy Q and others on Top Dawg roster

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI/AJC Music Scene

The Top Dawg Entertainment roster – Kendrick Lamar, SZA, Schoolboy Q, Jay Rock, Ab-Soul, Sir and Lance Skiiwalker – are taking to the road this summer for “TDE: The Championship Tour.”

The show will visit Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood on May 25. Tickets will go on sale at noon Jan. 26 via www.livenation.com or by calling 1-800-745-3000. Tickets are $39.50-$149.50.

Lamar, who is nominated for seven Grammy Awards at this weekend’s ceremony in New York, will also perform on the broadcast. The lauded rapper recently made headlines as the first artist to perform during halftime at the College Football Playoff National Championship; he played a free, nine-minute set at Centennial Olympic Park.

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 CDC: ‘We are losing too many Americans’
  2. 2 Norfolk Southern HQ relocation to be formally announced Wednesday
  3. 3 Atlanta United celebrates MLS Cup at legendary Atlanta strip joint

 

 TDE 2018 TOUR DATES: DATE CITY VENUE
Fri-May 04 Vancouver, BC* Rogers Arena
Sat-May 05 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre
Sun-May 06 Portland, OR Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Tue-May 08 Oakland, CA* Oracle Arena
Thu-May 10 Los Angeles, CA* The Forum
Sun-May 13 San Diego, CA Mattress Firm Amphitheatre
Mon-May 14 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue-May 15 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Thu-May 17 Dallas, TX Starplex Pavilion
Fri-May 18 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater
Sat-May 19 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Presented by Huntsman
Tue-May 22 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Wed-May 23 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Fri-May 25 Atlanta, GA Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Sat-May 26 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sun-May 27 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Tue-May 29 New York, NY* Madison Square Garden
Wed-May 30 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri-Jun 01 Bristow, VA (DC) Jiffy Lube Live
Sat-Jun 02 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Sun-Jun 03 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Tue-Jun 05 Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Thu-Jun 07 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre
Fri-Jun 08 Philadelphia, PA BB&T Pavilion
Sat-Jun 09 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tue-Jun 12 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Wed-Jun 13 Detroit, MI* DTE Energy Music Theatre
Fri-Jun 15 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sat-Jun 16 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion

 

About the Author

Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers the Atlanta Music Scene and entertainment news for print and online.

More from AJC