Daily List: Georgians named AP all-conference in Power 5 leagues

Fifteen former Georgia high school players made Associated Press all-conference teams in a Power 5 conference.


First team

DE Bradley Chubb, N.C. State (Hillgrove)

Second team

RB KirVonte Benson, Georgia Tech (Marietta)

DE Austin Bryant, Clemson (Thomas County Central)

Third team

S Jeremy McDuffie, Duke (Shiloh)

DT Mike Ramsey, Duke (Walker)

Big 12

First team

T - Orlando Brown, Oklahoma (Peachtree Ridge)


RB - Justin Crawford, West Virginia (Hardaway)

Big Ten

Second team

P - Blake Gillikin, Penn State (Westminster)

Pac 12



First team

LB Roquan Smith, Georgia (Macon County)

LB Arden Key, LSU (Hapeville Charter)

DE Montez Sweat, Mississippi State (Stephenson)

Second team

RB Nick Chubb, Georgia (Cedartown)

DL Dante Sawyer, South Carolina (North Gwinnett)

LB Lorenzo Carter, Georgia (Norcross)

All-purpose - Mecole Hardman, Georgia (Elbert County)

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author