Collins, Marshall lead 8-AAAAAA all-region baseball

Dacula catcher Austin Collins (.463, 3 HR) and Parkview pitcher Mac Marshall (9-0, 0.85 ERA) are the players of the year in Region 8-AAAAAA. Collins has signed with Columbus State. Marshall has signed with LSU.

2014 All-Region 8AAAAAA Baseball Team

Player of the Year – Austin Collins – Dacula

Pitcher of the Year – Mac Marshall - Parkview

Coach of the Year – Chan Brown - Parkview

Team of the Year – Parkview

1st Team Position Players

Curtis Terry - Archer

Mickey Creighton – Brookwood

Mason Leblanc – Brookwood

Nick Mollica – Dacula

Tyler Knight - Grayson

Daino Deas – Parkview

Brandon Hill – Parkview

Myles Smith - Shiloh

Chad Smith – South Gwinnett

1st Team Pitchers

Sean Fitzpatrick - Archer

Nick Marquez - Brookwood

Drew Buschman – Grayson

Chander Amason - Grayson

Christian Vann - Parkview

2nd Team Position Players

EJ Ranel – Archer

Jharol DeLaRosa – Berkmar

Brock Baughcum – Brookwood

Daniel Valdes – Central Gwinnett

Roy Clackum – Central Gwinnett

Garrett Medley – Dacula

Andrew Falgiano – Grayson

David Stinson – Grayson

Jordan Kelly – Parkview

Austin Exford – Shiloh

Dominique Jackson – South Gwinnett

2nd Team Pitchers

Jack Peeples - Dacula

Noah Albury - Brookwood

Isiah Gilliam - Parkview

Gilberto Lopez - Shiloh

Mikey Lee – South Gwinnett