Troup County RB Trey Williams (3) ties to break free from Blessed Trinity LB Jd Bertrand during Friday's Class AAAA state semifinal game in Roswell. (John Amis/Special)

All-region teams: Three from Blessed Trinity take top honors in 7-AAAA

Here is the all-region team for 7-AAAA, as voted by the league's coaches:

Co-offensive player of the year: RB Steele Chambers, Blessed Trinity, Sr. 

Co-offensive player of the year: RB Christian Charles, Chestatee, So. 

Defensive player of the year: LB J.D. Bertrand, Blessed Trinity, Sr. 

Special teams player of the year: Kyle Hamilton, Marist, Sr. 

Coach of the year: Tim McFarlin, Blessed Trinity 

First-team offense 

QB - Jake Smith, Blessed Trinity, Sr. 

RB - Kurtis Havlen, White County, Sr. 

RB - Michael Thompson, West Hall, Jr. 

RB - Solomon Riley, West Hall, Jr. 

TE - Andrew Harvey, Denmark, Jr. 

WR - Zevian Capers, Denmark, Jr. 

WR - Seth Pressley, Chestatee, Jr. 

WR - Ryan Davis, Blessed Trinity, Sr. 

OL - Matthew Porter, Flowery Branch, Sr. 

OL - Jackson Filipowicz, Blessed Trinity, Sr. 

OL - Adam Pozzobon, Marist, Sr. 

OL - Noah Mallard, Denmark, Jr. 

OL - Jackson Bartlett, West Hall, Sr. 

First-team defense 

DL - Corey Dupree, West Hall, Sr. 

DL - Cody Inman, Flowery Branch, Sr. 

DL - JR Bivens, Blessed Trinity, Sr. 

DL - Jalen Clark, Marist, Sr. 

LB - Connor Mayfield, Flowery Branch, Sr. 

LB - Zach Burchfield, Denmark, Jr. 

LB - Greg Wimer, White County, Jr. 

LB - John Stoecker, West Hall, Sr. 

DB - John Flor, Marist, Sr. 

DB - Jeremiah Prather, West Hall, Sr. 

DB - Chandler Dial-Watson, Flowery Branch, Jr. 

DB - Chase Dial-Watson, Flowery Branch, Jr. 

First-team special teams 

PK - Brendan Farrell, Marist, Sr. 

P - Brendan Farrell, Marist, Sr. 

KR - Kyle Hamilton, Marist, Sr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - Connor Cigelske, Marist, Sr. 

RB - Zarian Brawner, Flowery Branch, Sr. 

RB - Devin Ducille, Denmark, Jr. 

TE - Nick Carozza, Denmark, Jr. 

WR - Devin Williams, West Hall, Sr. 

WR - D.J. Brown Flowery Branch, Sr. 

OL - Tucker Rothschild, Flowery Branch, Sr. 

OL - Ryan Mannelly, Marist, Sr. 

OL - Dean Colton, Marist, Sr. 

OL - Noah Hoerston, White County, Sr. 

OL - Matt Sinclair, West Hall, Sr. 

Second-team defense 

DL - Arthur Marsden, Denmark, Jr. 

DL - Dee Jay Fleming, White County, Sr. 

DL - Jay Lepkoske, White County, Sr. 

DL - Ryan Mannelly, Marist, Sr. 

LB - Robbie James, Chestatee, Jr. 

LB - Jared Jullian, White County, Jr. 

LB - Nick Carozza, Denmark, Jr 

DB - Cody Versluis, White County, Sr. 

DB - Matt Cassandra, Denmark, Jr. 

DB - Ethan Corley, Chestatee, So. 

DB - Caleb Carter, Chestatee, Jr. 

Second-team special teams 

P - Sam Lawrence, Denmark, So. 

Honorable mention: QB Ben Whitlock, Denmark, Jr.; QB J. Ben Haynes, White County, So.; QB Elijah Gainey, Flowery Branch, Jr.; WR Teddy Davenport, Denmark, Jr.; TE/DE Jack Dodson, Flowery Branch, Jr.; DL Justin Hunter, Denmark, Jr.; DL Mike Mintz, White County, Sr.; DL Ethan McKay, Flowery Branch, Sr.; DL Aidan Lorenz, Flowery Branch, Sr.; LB Jerzee Allentini, Flowery Branch, So.; OL Wil Hammersen, White County, Sr.; MLB Tyler Hare, Marist, So.; LB Derek McDonald, Marist, So. OL Davis McKenna, Marist, So.; OL Lewis Jaynes, Marist, Sr.; DB Josh Moore, Marist, So. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author