All-region teams: Carver, McAfee named top players in 3-A

Here is the all-region team for 3-A, as voted by the league’s coaches:


Player of the year: QB Thomas Carver, Calvary Day, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: RB Marquell Brown, Savannah Christian, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DL Kenneth Reedy, Savannah Country Day, Sr.

Athlete of the year: WR/CB Shakari Denson, Claxton

Special teams player of the year: P/K Jorge Gonzalez, Claxton

First-team offense

QB - Barry Kleinpeter, Savannah Country Day, So.

RB - Davion Smith, Savannah Country Day, So.

RB - Sirmarcus Birney, Claxton, So.

RB - Trent Johnson, McIntosh County Academy, Jr.

WR - Caleb Park, Calvary Day, Sr.

WR - Karon Park, Claxton, Jr.

WR - Eric Brown, Savannah Country Day, Jr.

WR - Kenny Odom, Savannah Country Day, So.

OL - Zayvion Lawton, McIntosh County Academy, Jr.

OL - Colby Quinney, Savannah Christian, Sr.

OL - Craig Fleming, Portal, Jr.

OL - Brock Taylor, Savannah Country Day, Sr.

OL - John Woods, Savannah Country Day, Sr.

First-team defense

DL - Deoveon Hayward, Claxton, Sr.

DL - Josh Amerson, McIntosh County Academy, Sr.

DL - Fuches Lewis, Calvary Day, Jr.

DL - Andre Miller, Savanah Country Day, Sr.

DL - Graham McGinty, Savannah Country Day, Sr.

LB - Chase Beard, Savannah Christian, Sr.

LB - Mike Vidan, Savannah Christian, Sr.

LB - Miles Wood, McIntosh County Academy, Sr.

LB - Rivers Carson, Savannah Country Day, So.

DB - Cam Selders, Calvary Day, Jr.

DB - Bradley Anderson, Savannah Christian, Sr.

DB - Logan Ziegler, Savannah Country Day, Sr.

DB - Khay Lloyd, McIntosh County Academy, Jr.

P - Martin Fernandez, Claxton, Sr.

Second-team offense

QB - Spencer Robicheaux, Savannah Christian, Jr.

RB - Greg Daniel, Calvary Day, Jr.

RB - Tyvaccea Heard, Portal, Sr.

WR - Jay Wetherington, Calvary Day, Sr.

WR - George Futch, Savannah Christian, So.

WR - Bryant Brantley, Calvary Day, Jr.

OL - Brayton Rahimi, Savannah Country Day, Sr.

OL - Will Templeton, Savannah Country Day, Sr.

OL - Ryan Merklinger, Calvary Day, Jr.

OL - Wesley Hagans, Portal, Jr.

OL - Walker McDonald, Savannah Christian, Sr.

OL - Spencer Rozier, McIntosh County Academy, Sr.

Second-team defense

DL - Jermaine Young, Claxton, Jr.

DL - Quan Proctor, McIntosh County Academy, So.

DL - Jaylin Scott, Calvary Day, Fr.

DL - Troy Ford, Calvary Day, Fr.

DL - Karlo Jukic, Savannah Country Day, So.

DL - Dawson Benton, Savannah Christian, Jr.

LB - Casey Ricks, Calvary Day, So.

LB - Johnofer Carter, Claxton, So.

LB - Dalton Spivey, Savannah Country Day, So.

LB - Austin Crosby, McIntosh County Academy, So.

DB - Juwan Johnson, Calvary Day, So.

DB - Chase Cowart, Savannah Christian, Sr.

DB - Tykei Hines, McIntosh County Academy, Jr.

DB - Paul Mosley, Savannah Country Day, Jr.


Player of the year: QB Christian McAfee, Johnson County, Sr.

Offensive player of the year: RB JaRell Jordan, Emanuel County Institute, Sr.

Defensive player of the year: DT Dominique Mills, Jenkins County, Jr.

First-team offense

OL - Landry Thompson, Johnson County, Sr.

OL - Will Thomas Helton, Johnson County, Sr.

OL - Jaylen Herrington, Jenkins County, Sr.

OL - Ben Foskey, Treutlen, Jr.

OL - Evan Durden, Emanuel County Institute, Sr.

OL - Rivial Evans, Emanuel County Institute, Sr.

QB - Bo Davidson, Montgomery County, So.

ATH - Jakobe Russell, Montgomery County, Sr.

RB - Germivy Tucker, Johnson County, Fr.

RB - CJ Graddy, Johnson County, Sr.

RB - PJ Farnum, Emanuel County Institute, Fr.

WR - Kam Jordan, Treutlen, Sr.

WR - Trey Ricks, Montgomery County, Sr.

WR - James Evans, Jenkins County, Sr.

TE - Lawson Mercer, Emanuel County Institute, Fr.

ST - Aaron Adams, Johnson County, So.

First-team defense

DE - Kris Jackson, Emanuel County Institute, So.

DE - Darius Burton, Jenkins County, Jr.

DL - PJ Wright, Johnson County, Sr.

DL - Jeremiah Pullens, Emanuel County Institute, Sr.

DL - Kameron Wideman, Montgomery County, Sr.

DL - Ty'un Roundtree, Montgomery County, Sr.

LB - Jaylan Chamblee, Treutlen, Sr.

LB - Jamon Hodges, Johnson County, Jr.

LB - KT Allen, Montgomery County, Sr.

LB - Rhett Harper, Emanuel County Institute, Sr.

DB - Jeremiah Lewis, Wheeler County, Sr.

DB - Natavus Robertson, Emanuel County Institute, So.

DB - Jakelvis Whitley, Johnson County, Fr.

ATH - Sabo Mitchell, Treutlen, Sr.

Second-team offense

OL - Jacob Carpenter, Montgomery County, So.

OL - Chris Lovett, Treutlen, Sr.

OL - Josh Cox, Johnson County, Jr.

OL - Zane Taylor, Emanuel County Institute, Sr.

OL - Reid Jones, Emanuel County Institute, Sr.

OL - Tyrone Williams, Jenkins County, Sr.

QB - PJ Smiley, Treutlen, So.

ATH - Xavier Brantley, Montgomery County, So.

RB - Jalen Brown, Johnson County, Sr.

RB - Dorian Terry, Treutlen

RB - DJ Jones, Emanuel County Institute, So.

WR - KP Shivers, Treutlen, Sr.

WR - Samari Madison, Montgomery County, So.

WR - Novel Wilson, Jenkins County, Sr.

WR - Bryce Kearson, Emanuel County Institute, Fr.

TE - Trenton Denmark, Montgomery County, Sr.

ST - Riley Davidson, Montgomery County, Sr.

Second-team defense

DE - Jordan Franklin Jenkins Co., Fr.

DE - Justin Smith, Johnson County, Sr.

DL - Ja'shon Reed, Treutlen, Sr.

DL - Paul McCloud, Wheeler County, Sr.

DL - Harlan Mullis, Treutlen, Jr.

DL - Azavion Williams, Wheeler County, Sr.

LB - Danny Clements, Treutlen, So.

LB - Aiden Greenway, Johnson County, Jr.

LB - Jeloney Waters, Johnson County, So.

LB - Mike Kelly, Emanuel County Institute, So.

DB - James Byrd, Treutlen, Sr.

DB - Brandon Goodman, Jenkins County, Jr.

DB - Jet Grady, Johnson County, Jr.

ATH - Jeremy Williams, Wheeler County, Jr.

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.