Photo: AJC
Photo: AJC

All-region teams: Carver-Columbus RB named 1-AAAA player of the year

Here is the all-region team for 1-AAAA, as voted by the league's coaches:

Player of the year: RB Khiari McCoy, Carver, Jr. 

Co-offensive player of the year: QB Jaylen Joyner, Carver, Sr. 

Co-offensive player of the year: RB Jaron Early, Hardaway, Sr. 

Defensive player of the year: LB Jamie Pettway, Westover, Sr. 

Athlete of the year: Mathew Peters, Cairo, Jr. 

Co-specialist of the year: PK Noah Jones, Cairo, So. 

Co-specialist of the year: RET Ian Rome, Columbus, Sr. 

Co-coach of the year: Steve DeVoursney, Cairo 

Co-coach of the year: Phil Marino, Columbus 

First-team offense 

QB - Donovan Carter, Columbus, Sr. 

QB - Cameron Hopkins, Westover, Jr. 

RB - Fred Davis, Northside, Sr. 

RB - Tay Solomon, Cairo, So. 

WR - Anthony Jackson, Westover, Sr. 

WR - Jacyas Credle, Carver, Jr. 

WR - Caleb Bailey, Columbus, Sr. 

WR - Lemario Larry, Americus-Sumter, Jr. 

TE/H - Kyle Raper, Shaw, Sr. 

TE/H - Jarius Thomas, Carver, Sr. 

OL - Jaquan Carter, Westover, Jr. 

OL - Brendan Willeford, Hardaway, Sr. 

OL - Daniel King, Cairo, Sr. 

OL - Aaron Atkins, Cairo, Sr. 

OL - Eric Aldridge, Americus-Sumter, Jr. 

OL - Josh Hall, Dougherty, Jr. 

OL - Bayard Taylor, Columbus, Sr. 

OL - Jakobe Greene, Carver, Sr. 

First-team defense 

DL - Dillion James, Cairo, Jr. 

DL - Dacorrion West, Carver, Sr. 

DL - Anthony Bonner, Columbus, Sr. 

DL - Keevaughn Peterson, Hardaway, Sr. 

DL - Adam Martin, Westover, Sr. 

LB - Josh Scarbrough, Columbus, Sr. 

LB - Gamarcus Freeman, Dougherty, Sr. 

LB - Michael Jones, Shaw, Jr. 

LB - Bryce Owens, Columbus, Sr. 

LB - Will Keller, Northside, Sr. 

LB - Ameon Ellis, Hardaway, Sr. 

LB - John Tucker, Northside, Sr. 

DB - Jordan Geter, Columbus, Sr. 

DB - A.J. Watts, Carver, Sr. 

DB - Tucker Copeland, Northside, Sr. 

DB - Jarion Carter, Cairo, Sr. 

DB - Marqui McCullum, Hardaway, Sr. 

DB - Trevian Thomas, Americus-Sumter, Jr. 

DB - Jakobe Mcculler, Americus-Sumter, Sr. 

DB - Keyon Bogan, Cairo, Sr. 

ATH - Andrew Lacy, Shaw, Sr. 

ATH - Darius Hill, Columbus, Sr. 

ATH - Montrellis Wilson, Americus-Sumter, Sr. 

First-team specialists 

P - Kade Werner, Northside, Sr. 

PK - Shawn Miller, Columbus, Jr. 

RET - Nick Gosier, Cairo, Jr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - Kierston Harvey, Americus-Sumter, Jr. 

RB - Amir Harper, Shaw, So. 

RB - Tre Peterson, Columbus, Jr. 

WR - Nick Gosier, Cairo, Jr. 

WR - Kameron Venisee, Carver, Sr. 

WR - Jordyn Willams, Westover, So. 

WR - Que Willoughby, Americus-Sumter, Jr. 

TE/H - Owen Schilke, Northside, Jr. 

TE/H - Tahjee Hudson, Hardaway, Jr. 

OL - Mason Cook, Shaw, Jr. 

OL - Christian Gilbert, Northside, Sr. 

OL - Isiah Donaldson, Dougherty, Jr. 

OL - Jalon Jones, Shaw, Sr. 

OL - Malik Stubbs, Westover, Sr. 

OL - Michael Stephens, Hardaway, Sr. 

OL - Jailen Clark, Carver, Sr. 

OL - Baker Pascal, Columbus, Sr. 

Second-team defense 

DL - M.J. Cooks, Shaw, Sr. 

DL - Tony Herring, Cairo, Jr. 

DL - Brent Epps, Columbus, Sr. 

DL - Keandre Harper, Carver, Jr. 

DL - Julian Richardson, Westover, Sr. 

LB - Ryan Flownory, Westover, Sr. 

LB - Jordan Parker, Hardaway, Sr. 

LB - Derrick Simmons, Cairo, Jr. 

LB - Ah'joni Crowell, Carver, Sr. 

LB - Chris Brown, Columbus, Sr. 

LB - Kevin Mabe, Shaw, Jr. 

LB - Chase Jones, Americus-Sumter, Sr. 

DB - Eugene Byrd, Westover, Sr. 

DB - Jha'quez Anderson, Northside, Sr. 

DB - Quentavius Vazquez, Hardaway, Sr. 

DB - Demarcus Hood, Hardaway, Sr. 

DB - Isaiah Berry, Westover, Jr. 

DB - Matthew Jackson, Cairo, Sr. 

DB - Jacorey Jones, Dougherty, Sr. 

DB - Dee Smith, Cairo, Jr. 

ATH - Sergio White, Dougherty, Fr. 

ATH - Cameron Goolsby, Cairo, Sr. 

ATH - Jon Stephens, Hardaway, Jr. 

Second-team specialists 

P - Moussa Nabe, Shaw, Jr. 

P - Zavier Clarke, Hardaway, Sr. 

PK - Collins Giovingo, Westover, Jr. 

RET - Derrick Kelly, Shaw, So. 

Honorable mention: QB Dominique Ford, Hardaway, Sr.; QB Wason Davis, Shaw, So.; RB Robert Edwards, Columbus, Fr.; RB Jamarcus Vicks, Cairo, Sr.; RB Jaimel Johnson, Northside, Fr.; RB Johnathan Mock, Westover, Sr.; RB Johnuell Hicks, Westover, Sr.; WR Tyjuan Wynn, Columbus, Jr.; WR Quaddarion Shedrick, Dougherty, Sr.; WR Kevon Taylor, Carver, Sr.; WR Rod Jones, Dougherty, Jr.; WR Sam Crumbley, Americus-Sumter, Sr.; WR Marquii Lovejoy, Cairo, Jr.; WR Lamar Hall, Dougherty, So.; WR Nigel Roulhac, Shaw, Sr.; OL Blake Lawson, Columbus, Jr.; OL Branson Vaughn, Columbus, Jr.; OL Cameron Dunnings, Americus-Sumter, So.; OL Spencer McDowell, Americus-Sumter, Sr.; OL Austin Asbell, Cairo, Sr.; OL David Duncan, Carver, Sr.; OL Justin Jones, Hardaway, Sr.; OL Brodrick Lang, Hardaway, Jr.; OL Destin Brittingham, Northside, Jr.; OL Jevion Fluellen, Shaw, Sr.; OL Tyrese Cooper, Shaw, Jr.; OL Blaze Rayburn, Shaw, Jr.; DE Elijah Outlaw, Shaw, So.; DE Will Jones, Westover, Jr.; DE Johnathan Glover, Westover, Sr.; DL Demarquil Myers, Americus-Sumter, Sr.; DL Aaron Flowers, Columbus, Sr.; DL Shaquille Colbert, Americus-Sumter, Sr.; DL Jawarren Lewis, Americus-Sumter, Jr.; DL Calvin Issac, Cairo, Jr.; DL Caleb Vance, Dougherty, Sr.; DL Josh Wallis, Hardaway, Jr.; LB John Andrew Sims, Columbus, Sr.; LB Bradley Perry, Americus-Sumter, Jr.; LB Jalen Williams, Carver, Jr.; LB Frank Lewis, Americus-Sumter, Sr.; LB Mike Flemmings, Americus-Sumter, Sr.; LB A.J. Stokes, Americus-Sumter, Jr.; LB Cameron Jones, Cairo, Sr.; LB Kenorrie Brown, Dougherty, So.; LB Jaylen Mitchell, Hardaway, Sr.; LB Jevonte McGill, Shaw, So.; DB Jack Harford, Columbus, Jr.; DB Jaheem Hampton, Cairo, Sr.; DB Ja'corey Harper, Carver, Jr.; DB J.Q. Hardaway, Hardaway, Fr.; ATH Javion Toney, Hardaway, Jr.; ATH Jerry Adams, Northside, Sr.; PK Jose Daza, Shaw, Sr. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author