Your Cobb guide to early voting for Georgia’s May 22 primary elections

You can avoid the Cobb County election day parking lot bumper car rigmarole by voting early.

There are five locations throughout the county where you can do so.

The advance voting begins April 30 and ends May 18, according to the supervisor of election's website.

Election Day for the general primary is May 22 across Georgia, and the polls in Cobb will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

RELATED: AJC Voter Guide from the League of Women Voters

ExploreHere’s how early voting works for the rest of metro Atlanta

Remember, there will be no early voting Saturday, May 19 nor Monday, May 21.

Any eligible voter can cast a ballot at any open early voting location. If you’re confused about your eligibility, call 770-528-2581.

If you'd rather vote by mail, here's how to do that.

This is when the main elections office will be open for early voting:

Main elections office736 Whitlock Ave. in Marietta

• April 30 to May 11 — Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

• May 12 — Saturday, 8 a.m.  - 4 p.m.

• May 14 to May 18 — Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Like Cobb County News Now on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter

The locations below will be open May 14 to May 18 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.:

• East Cobb Government Service Center4400 Lower Roswell Road in Marietta

• NorthStar Church3413 Blue Springs Road in Kennesaw

• South Cobb Community Center620 Lions Club Drive in Mableton

• Boots Ward Recreation Center at Lost Mountain Park4845 Dallas Highway in Powder Springs

In other news...